Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mitchell, SD

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Nice pool and the people were very nice.
Cons: Get rid of the refrigerators or get new ones!
there was a fridge in the room which kicked on every 40 minutes and sounded like an alarm going off. Sleep was impossible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minn

Good hotel, good place to eat close

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Quite, clean. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Helped us on the phone at night to find them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Close to I90, clean pool and Jacuzzi!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Quiet and comfortable, beds are a little stiff. Continental breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Decent hotel and pool. Hot tub was broken. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel was as expected with same amenities as other similar hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet & room really cold & damp.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We arrived around 8pm- Man at desk was friendly and did get us a room on first floor. I had knee surgery & there is no elevator. Room was cold & damp. Carpet was extremely damp. I tried breakfast around 8am- coffee was not hot, so I dumped it out. Area is very small. If you like waffles, toast & gravy on biscuits then this will be ok. Apple & orange juice. Hot tub was broken.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We chose Americinn because we typically have had a good experience when looking for a clean room at a good price. The room was priced higher than what we have paid at others and was not a great experience. Our room though non smoking smelled terrible. It also was not very clean as there was hair in the sheets of one of the beds which off putting. We wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth MN

Easy to find, nice for an overnight stop.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The room was nice and the pool area was big. Lots of kids playing. It was convenient for an overnight stay on a road trip. We had pizza delivered, that worked well. There was also close restaurants within walking distance. The hotel seemed to have staffing issues, there wasn't anyone at the front desk at times in the evening. The breakfast was good but the area was crowded.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Another successful trip!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great like we've come to expect from the AmericInn brand. We stayed at three AmericInns this trip. Hartford and Mitchell, SD and Mankato, MN. All were great!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the AmericInn of Mitchell, SD. We appreciate the kind words, and look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by Kari

We'd go back

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were comfortable and there we had a quiet sleep. Breakfast was good and well-stocked. The pool and hot tub were nice, although VERY chlorinated when we were there. Our young son couldn't stop coughing from the fumes, and he didn't have a cough before entering the pool area. Guess we were very safe from communicable diseases while in the water.