Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Still VERY nice. Staff was great and the construction workers were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Excellent except one thing

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We stayed here recently and I picked the king suite because I wanted to surprise my boyfriend with the whirlpool in the room! We got there and used the hotel hot tub first, which was great because kids aren't allowed in from 10-midnight! That was a huge plus. But we got back to the room to watch a movie from the tub in our room and the jets didn't work in it:( we still sat in the warm water but would've been nice if they worked because that's why I bought the room. We didn't complain because it was midnight and I was sitting in a bath tub when I found out, but I'll be sure to check them first thing next time! Oh, and they had the cutest little muffins at breakfast !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: cleaner rooms
Location: Location was great. Close to fast food, restaurants and to stores.
Pillows were too big. They hurt our neck. The walls were pretty dusty along with the lamps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very accommodating hotel staff! Our reservation was switched due to our previous hotel's water park under construction and we were very happy with our hotel switch to the AmericInn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and comfy

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: EXCELLENT Wi-Fi. Very clean.
Cons: ??
Location: Easy to find and park. Good museum at Dakota Wesleyan. Cabela's for shopping. Lots of fast food.
A family of five traveling through on the way to Grandma's house stayed one night. Room and bathroom were very clean (and I am very picky about this). Bed was comfy. Breakfast was good. Best thing--the best Wi-Fi signal I've ever had in a hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

get a gym

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
No gym and the beds are terrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This locations needs updating

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
This locations needs updating. Dingy appearance, stained bedspreads and carpet that needs replacing or at least a good cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St.Paul, MN

Nice Breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The easy access to the highway and the great breakfast was wonderful.
Cons: The room and bathroom could have been larger.
Location: Convenient to the freeway (I 90) and of course the "Corn Palace".
Busy hotel. Room was not over sized for a family of 4, but good enough for one night. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked inviting. The hotel had a great breakfast that makes for a good start to a day of travel. The breakfast included assortment of breads and pastries, eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffle iron, milk, cereal, coffee juice etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, IN

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice.