Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TMC

Nice place for a quick trip

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was nice. It was a little outdated, but the room was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from Dallas, Texas

Good for a hunting trip layover

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Dated hotel, but clean and with all the basics needed for a short stay. Stopped here en route to a hunting lodge further north...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dowagiac, MI

Close to the Corn Palace

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The desk clerk was very accommodating and our room was ok. Breakfast was good but had very few places for people to sit. You had to walk to another building for the breakfast. We wanted to visit the Corn Palace so it was ok for 1 night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathryn from Appleton

ABV

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean but very basic and dated. The lady that checked us in was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Looking for a clean room at a low price this is it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer, SC

Good Price/Value

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Large room with comfortable queen size bed. The room had electric baseboard heating so it was relatively quiet as compared to the normal room HVAC's.
Cons: Get rid of the room air deodorizers. There was a Glade liquid deodorizer plugged into one of the sleeping room's electrical outlets. I unplugged it.
Location: World's only Corn Palace is in downtown Mitchell. Cabela's, a well known outdoor retailer is located close to this hotel.
I had to make a quick trip to South Dakota and made this reservation at the last minute. Everything worked out as planned with this Expedia reservation. The room rate was honored and the room was about the quality level I expected for a two star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron from Sagle

Good value night's rest!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good night's rest. Value priced hotel. I will be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
When I booked, I was shown that I would have a Queen bed. It was not a queen size bed. It was also very hard. The toilet was very small and short.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Sep 28, 2015
It was an old motel, VERY OLD. Needs some upgrading. But for the price it was OK. Great Location. Good parking.