Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Grand Fork MN

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
It was clean , staff were amazing , they lets us get a very late check out to accommodate our needs. I will definitely stay there again if I'm back at Mitchell South Dakota,. Thanks for all that was done for us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
This is a no frills hotel. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by TMC

Nice place for a quick trip

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was nice. It was a little outdated, but the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Dallas, Texas

Good for a hunting trip layover

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Dated hotel, but clean and with all the basics needed for a short stay. Stopped here en route to a hunting lodge further north...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dowagiac, MI

Close to the Corn Palace

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The desk clerk was very accommodating and our room was ok. Breakfast was good but had very few places for people to sit. You had to walk to another building for the breakfast. We wanted to visit the Corn Palace so it was ok for 1 night.
3 out of 5
by Kathryn from Appleton

ABV

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean but very basic and dated. The lady that checked us in was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Looking for a clean room at a low price this is it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greer, SC

Good Price/Value

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Large room with comfortable queen size bed. The room had electric baseboard heating so it was relatively quiet as compared to the normal room HVAC's.
Cons: Get rid of the room air deodorizers. There was a Glade liquid deodorizer plugged into one of the sleeping room's electrical outlets. I unplugged it.
Location: World's only Corn Palace is in downtown Mitchell. Cabela's, a well known outdoor retailer is located close to this hotel.
I had to make a quick trip to South Dakota and made this reservation at the last minute. Everything worked out as planned with this Expedia reservation. The room rate was honored and the room was about the quality level I expected for a two star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Ron from Sagle

Good value night's rest!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good night's rest. Value priced hotel. I will be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels