Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Close to the venue for the retirement party we were attending
Location: Close to Cabela's
staff were courteous and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 out of 5 stars

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was overall good. My only gripe is that the "suite" wasn't really a suite. A bit small for the title and price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Accused of not paying when we paid in advance

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Booked our room on this website. We were charged on our credit card prior to leaving on vacation. Non refundable room charge. When we checked in, desk agent said we had paid in advance. The next morning we were confronted by desk clerk saying we had NOT paid, and needed to pay. I provided our documents, even mentioned that the desk clerk the night prior had acknowledged that we had paid in advance. The clerk in the morning was adamant that we had not paid. We went round and round. Eventually, she said "Oh, yes, I see you did pay . . . " There was NO apology, no further comment on her part explaining the mess. Nothing from her, at all. I did relay information to the assistant manager on duty. She was limited in her response. Unlikely we will ever stay in this chain again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families...

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I stayed here on our way from Rapid City to Sioux Falls. We enjoyed the hotel and the pool area is nice for kids. We all like Quiznos which is next door so that was a bonus for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was NOT impressed with the beds. Mattresses were soft. The free breakfast left a LOT to be desired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not so nice.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, the staff was courteous and helpful, and the breakfast was good.
Cons: The water park is only open on evenings and weekends(not mentioned in the description).Since we arrived late on a weekday,we were unable to use-bummer
Location: Very close to the interstate with plenty to do in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly staff. We rented one of the meeting rooms which the carpet wasn't vacuumed (or atleast not very well) but the staff was very helpful with all the needs we had during use of the meeting room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Nice

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Clean, comfortable with easy access to interstate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apple Valley MN

It was ok

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comfort is consistently good.The room had two queen beds.We use one queen to sleep in and the other as a luggage rack.I don't ever remember any hotel with two luggage racks without requesting two.Wall lamps between beds had CFL bulbs.Bulbs arched with random flashes even when off.Unscrewed bulbs at night.The air conditioner was more noisy than we like.We would return with the understanding that no matter what hotel we stay in there is always something wrong with the room.The only question that I have when I enter the room is what is it that needs attention.