Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, wyoming

Convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: see above.
Cons: the missing leg on the microwave.
Location: see above.
I had made my reservations late on the day of travel, and arrived terribly late that night, arriving about 12pm. The front desk agent ( Hank ) was so kind about my having arrived so late, and he was quite congenial. The day staff was equally kind. The room was decently appointed with amenities and quite clean. The hotel is conveniently located just off the interstate 90, and a short drive to the Mitchell Corn Palace. I would recommend this hotel and I would be happy to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank You For the Review. We have mediated this issue in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The room was quite large, bed comfy,staff was friendly and efficient. The carpet and chare seats were in need of cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room stunk, had to run a/c just to eliminate the smell. Lights were missing bulbs. Didn't open the lobby until 8 so"free breakfast" was after that time. Who waits until then to leave while traveling?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tunas, Missouri

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Breakfast could have been a little more but what they had was fine.
Location: Only spent the night so we weren't able to check out the town.
Hotel was well located and easy to find. There was road construction so it was a little difficult to get in and out but should be great when finished. Nice large room, comfortable bed ,great tv, also had a microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast was ok. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank You for the review, We appreciate your stay with us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Staff was easy to work with and pleasant. The carpet in my room had a lot of stains and could stand to be either cleaned again or replaced. The large dresser in my room was an eyesore because it was damaged. The underside of the bed needed attention because it was falling apart. Other guests and myself were inconvenienced because the office doesn't open until 8am and the office is where the free breakfast was held -- I had to skip on the breakfast to get to my seminar. Overall, nothing fancy or even close to it, but the prices were reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Good and had nice trip,very pleasing staff and clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Corn Palace Inn, Hotel Management
We are glad you had a good stay with us! Thank You and please stay again if around the area! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The room was simple but clean. The staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Corn Palace Inn, Hotel Management
Thank You for the review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valley springs, SD

construction

Posted Aug 30, 2017
close to the corn palace for events. one story for easy access to your room. heavy construction going on outside. outfoor pool is empty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Hotel ok but with issues

Posted Aug 30, 2017
When we arrived the electricity was off due to a fallen tree. They had it fixed within the hour so not a big problem. However, the TV cable never did reboot. I mentioned this at checkout and got no response - just yeah. Also breakfast was not ready when we arrived at 8 am - no coffee, no waffle fixings and waffle maker not plugged in. Never did see any bread or rolls. Room was nice and clean for the price but morning staff appeared inept and uncaring. No discount offered for our issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Air conditioner up high, had to stand on a chair to adjust it. Large room. Close to restaurants.