Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioner was a little loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Desk Clerk helped me with an item I had forgotten.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: quiet and clean-nice breakfast.
Cons: A bit hard to find as the name was changed to the Corn Palace motel.
Location: Nice location-fuel across the street and many eating places. Not far from local attractions.
Nice stay at this motel. Desk clerk gave me a small razor and some shaving cream when I told her I had forgotten to pack mine. Very happy to get it as it was late and all the stores were closed. Really appreciated the help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Internet failure

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The room was large, and the property very close to the interstate highway.
Cons: The Internet service as mentioned.
Location: Visit the Corn Palace,touring the inside as well as viewing and photographing the exterior.
The free Internet proved unreliable. On most tries, I could not get on line. With other tries, I accessed e-mail and a few Web sites, but very slowly. This was inconvenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
5 out of 5
by Adrian from rapid city south Dakota

great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
will stay again and recommend this to my friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You and we look forward to your return.
2 out of 5
by Larene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Better than expected

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We stayed here for one night on our way down the I-80. The motel was great, better than we expected for this price range. Clean, spacious room, recently renovated, all new appliances. The only wrinkle was breakfast - the breakfast area is far too small, and people literally had to line up for toasts or coffee. No one was there to refill things quickly either. Other than that, our stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Have stayed here on the way to sturgis three years running. Great stay at a reasonable price. Love the pool after a hot ride and staff are very helpful in every way. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by melissa from Chicago

Good night's rest

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good for our night stay. Breakfast decent.Small pool but it was fun.Nice staff. Clean room. Very comfy beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you're just looking for a place to crash.

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was an average hotel. Staff wasn't overly friendly but they weren't rude either. It is a good place if you need to crash for the night. Room was larger than I thought it would be and the beds were comfortable. Room was clean and didn't smell. If we had to stop in this area again I would stay here.
1 out of 5
by Rob from Holt, MI

Disappointed

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Low quality hotel. People talking outside our room all night. Not what we asked for in room. Wanted king and got two queen.