Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Staff

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mitchell, SD - close to highway, gas and eating places.
Front desk staff was very helpful giving us good alternatives and direction for dinner. Wonderful facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Cons: Mattress was way to soft. Other than that everything else was good.
Over all my stay was good. The staff was helpful and easy to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powell Wyoming

Clean nice stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This place is very clean with excellent place to the pool was very nice I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mankato, mn

We completely enjoyed the hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The hotel was nice, comfortable and the water slide and pool were a big hit. Family friendly!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice indoor pool with long slide.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Only issue was staff did poorly keeping breakfast bar supplied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hot tub and pool were nice. Mattress could use replacing. But good hotel for 1 night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Road Trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: We liked the waterslide, breakfast and clean room
Hotel was fine. Check in was quick. Swimming pool was great for kids. Loved the big water slide. There was an area for smaller kids too. Breakfast was really good. Room was fine, clean and comfortable. Nothing horrible and nothing outstanding. Road Construction was going on but there were signs all over so it was easy to get where we needed to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but was expecting better

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room was ok
Cons: The water pressure in the room. The temperature of the pool water.
The room itself was decent, except for the low water pressure and shower sprayer that needed to be tightened. But one of the reasons we chose this hotel was for the indoor "water park." However, the water was ICE COLD. The kids couldn't enjoy it at all. It's ok for a one-night stay and if you don't care about the pool situation.
2 out of 5
by Terri

Dirty Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel needs a very good cleaning and some maintenance. There are other hotels in town we have stayed at that are way nicer and usually priced close to the same as this one was, do yourself a favor and stay at one of them for about the same price. The inside of the hotel and pool smelled bad. Right when we walked in there was a mess on the carpet, it looked like maybe paint/wall was flaking off. The water in the pool is cold and it is in poor condition needing maintenance. The paint was peeling, bars rusting and jagged. The rust was falling off just laying around on the floor and staining it. I picked this hotel for the kids because of the "indoor water park". We would have been better just going to a nice hotel with a nice pool, it was not much of a "water park". The breakfast area was tiny and cramped. The place was dirty, dingy, and smelly. We would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Out of date many nicer newer hotels within 1 mile

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I got the accessible room, which normally I don't mind, usually it just means a larger bathroom. This room had a hand shower in rough condition as the shower. The attachment was installed so if used the water sprayed straight out of the wall. Couldn't just stand and enjoy the hot water after a long day of driving. Hand shower with a different mounting hardware would have worked for everyone. Sad, cheap, bad workmanship. Maybe other rooms were better, but I will be staying on the other side of interstate in a newer hotel my next time through.