Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Overall pleasing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Nice price considering the hotels jack up the prices during hunting season. felt this was not over priced for what I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michiga

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Clean room comfortable. Would stay here again. Night staff was great. Morning guy acted like I was bothering him but the room was really nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood on towel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I recently stayed at the Choice Hotel in Mitchell, SD. We booked the room through expedia and checked in late Thursday night (September 1st). My girlfriend took a shower that night and I showered in the morning. The issue arose after I took a shower and picked up a towel. I spotted a bunch of blood on a towel and asked my girlfriend if she was bleeding to which she replied no. I went down to the front desk with the complaint and I had to wait for the owner to come in before anything could be resolved. I asked a free hotel room as there was blood on a towel and was disgusting and also a health hazard. The owner came down and discussed the matter with him. We agreed on 50% reimbursement for the room which was fine as I just wanted to get out there. I leave the hotel and 15 minutes later I receive a call from the owner that he grabbed the towel and the blood washed out with solution. He stated if it was dried blood it wouldn't have come out and I quote "should check my girlfriend" implying that she was bleeding and lied to me. I saw myself and my girlfriend and we were both not bleeding. After I left and an agreement was made I received a phone call from the owner advising of no refund and I could come back and check the towel myself. How would I know it was the actual towel itself? I received a dirty towel, was given an agreed upon reimbursement and then I leave and it was taken away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
It was a stop over on our trip west. It was comfortable and clean. Beds were good and it was quiet. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Served our purpose. We just needed a place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write review of our hotel! We strive to offer a great place to stay along with outstanding customer service! In reviewing your post it seems our hard work and dedication is paying off, and your compliments say it all! I appreciate you taking the time to post your experience online. On behalf of myself and my staff I thank you and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to Interstate

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Location: It was close to interstate but you never knew it by sound. Perkins was at end of driveway.
We were traveling from California to Minnesota. Third and last night in motel. Cleanest and quietest room! Nice breakfast before jumping on road. Person at desk spoke as we were leaving. When we were given room closest to lobby I was concerned but it was great. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write review of our hotel! We strive to offer a great place to stay along with outstanding customer service! In reviewing your post it seems our hard work and dedication is paying off, and your compliments say it all! I appreciate you taking the time to post your experience online. On behalf of myself and my staff I thank you and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, Ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Hot tub needs to be HOT.
Location: Corn Palace.
My only complaint was that the hot tub was barely warm and pumping in very cool water. Hotel was easy to locate and convenient to the highway and to restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Justin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write review of our hotel! We strive to offer a great place to stay along with outstanding customer service! In reviewing your post it seems our hard work and dedication is paying off, and your compliments say it all! I appreciate you taking the time to post your experience online. On behalf of myself and my staff I thank you and look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location!

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Cleaning the sheets
Location: Corn Palace, Pre-Historic Indian Village
Room smells like cigarettes but hotel states smoke free. Linen and sheets were dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel close to hyway.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Nice place to stay on our way to Rapid City. Close to the Corn Palace. Restaurants and a Big K within walking distance. Really good Mexican restaurant next door that will take 10 percent off of your bill if you show them your room key. The breakfast at the hotel was really good and a nice quiet place to sleep.