Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great for Mitchell

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was fine. It's a basic hotel that pretty much met expectations. My major issue was that I hated the smell of whatever they use to clean the rooms, other than that, it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Old building not well maintained. Lots of building issues
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New flooring, paint, new curtains, bedding and a good cleaning to freshen it up and maybe some air conditioning in the hallways and stairwells.
I am not a snob! I normally could care less what a hotel looks like as long as it has a bed and is clean. From the outside it looks nice enough. Desk person was nice. We got our key and was told where to go. Got to the security door and the key didn't work. a nice security guard saw us and let us in. They then just unlocked all of the doors for the rest of the night. We got in and I immediately smelled a horrible smell. There are no elevators so we got to the staircase and it's about 90 degrees and smells even worse...I mean BAD! Then we open the door to our room. It smelled like an old ashtray, was hot as H E double hockey sticks and the bedding though it seemed to be clean was very old and very worn. It was late, we had been driving all day and this was the last room we were able to find so we stayed. We wanted to unwind a bit so we decided to go have a drink at the bar. lol The bar tender was wasted drunk to the point we could barely understand him and he couldn't understand us. The place stunk so bad of spoiled beer I finally realized what the smell was when I first walked in. I don't think the carpet has ever been cleaned. Not so sure the curtains have been washed considering it is a non smoking hotel yet smelled like old ashtray in rooms. There were tables with no one at them that the bar tender had never cleared and stuff spilled everywhere. Mind you this is close to closing time and there are only a few of the bartenders friends and my husband and I in there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop

Posted Aug 1, 2016
There were wasps in the outside AC near our door,. Staff immediately called maintenance and also moved us quickly to another room. Could not have done more to make sure we were satisfied. We were very well taken care of
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable price for good hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: full renovation of the rooms
Hotel need full renovation, however the price was right and that why we stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Location was good and that was it!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Paid for microwave, fridge, & wifi and got there and had none of them. Had to pay extra to have a fridge brought to our room. Room itself was dated, dirty and not cleaned. Bedspread had been pulled up to look clean but when I pulled it back sheets looked as though someone had slept in them all wrinkled up in the middle of the bed. Very unhappy paid over $115 for a room that wasn't even cleaned and the room we got moved to wasn't any better. NOT A GREAT EXPERIENCE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Thought for the price the room would be much nicer than it was. Thought it was dated, beds weren't comfortable and the next morning there were three roaches in the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: See above.
Location: Close to Corn Palace. Good overnight location between long travel days.
Very comfortable after a long day of driving. Very nice property in appearance and upkeep. Pleasant hotel staff. The breakfast was more than we expected ... scrambled eggs and sausage hot and fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beetles

Posted Jul 15, 2016
There were beetles in the room and the entire facility was very humid, carpet was damp. The wifi only worked close to the business center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely motel.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Had poolside rooms which kids loved. All very nice, clean and staff was great to help with anything we needed. Enjoyed the breakfast which was included and lounge and restaurant on site is very nice. Will stay here every time we come to Mitchell. Thank you!