Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Location was good and that was it!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Paid for microwave, fridge, & wifi and got there and had none of them. Had to pay extra to have a fridge brought to our room. Room itself was dated, dirty and not cleaned. Bedspread had been pulled up to look clean but when I pulled it back sheets looked as though someone had slept in them all wrinkled up in the middle of the bed. Very unhappy paid over $115 for a room that wasn't even cleaned and the room we got moved to wasn't any better. NOT A GREAT EXPERIENCE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Would not recommend

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Thought for the price the room would be much nicer than it was. Thought it was dated, beds weren't comfortable and the next morning there were three roaches in the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: See above.
Location: Close to Corn Palace. Good overnight location between long travel days.
Very comfortable after a long day of driving. Very nice property in appearance and upkeep. Pleasant hotel staff. The breakfast was more than we expected ... scrambled eggs and sausage hot and fresh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beetles

Posted Jul 15, 2016
There were beetles in the room and the entire facility was very humid, carpet was damp. The wifi only worked close to the business center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and lovely motel.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Had poolside rooms which kids loved. All very nice, clean and staff was great to help with anything we needed. Enjoyed the breakfast which was included and lounge and restaurant on site is very nice. Will stay here every time we come to Mitchell. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Old Motel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
A lot of old windows, carpet. Tub drain slow water kept pooling. No exhaust fan in bathroom, no elevator. Stains on comforter and sides of mattress. Mattress cover to small, kept coming off. Staff was great, good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Not a bad stay!

Posted May 27, 2016
For the 3 star rating, the rooms are showing wear! But other than that, the staff is awesome and the continental breakfast is great! Hot eggs and sausages was there for our stay! We will go back again! Our third stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep Looking!!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst motel stays I have ever had! Couldn't move to another room or other hotel because we paid in advance and there was a soccer tourney in town so everybody was full. Mold on the ceiling in the shower, bathroom door had water damage on the bottom of it, no hot water one night and when my wife called the front desk she got nothing but attitude from the guy at the front desk. Rooms and decor are outdated and need to be upgraded. My advice to the next person is to find somewhere else to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No poolside left

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a poolside room throw hotels.com 1 month in advance get there and they tell me there is no poolside rooms left and we got there 2 hours early.They did even offer us a discount on the other room had to call hotels.com and they got half of my money back thanks hotel.com.