Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and good value

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Easy to get to and convenient to highway and town. Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep, not muchmore

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Terribly grumpy hostess at check in. She had a very negative disposition towards our use of 3rdparty sites like Expedia. Very dirty looking carpet, poor paint color in the bathroom, making it look dirty and unwelcoming. Beds were supportive and felt clean. Room was quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and Smelly

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Close to I-90
Cons: Light a match, burn it down and start over would be my suggestion.
This hotel is very old and that doesn't normally bother me. However, the room was dirty and we about passed out every time we opened the bathroom door because it smelled terrible. We tried to exchange our wet bath towels at the front desk - we have a family of five and the towels never seem to dry by morning - and the front desk lady ripped my husband's head off because she didn't want our towels and we needed to leave them in the room and on and on. And did we mixed up the pool towels with the good towels...yikes. She was just plain nasty. The pool was cold and the section with "rocks" is falling apart so walking there (where all the tables and chairs were caused our toddlers to scream out as the rocks got stuck in their feet. It was a dump.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning: smoke everywhere

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Purchased a non smoking room yet the room teamed with smoke smell- requested a room change and was denied and offered Febreeze! Long lines to check in- not enough staff- horrible night stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
overly priced for an uncomfortable bed. couch had holes in it. HBO didn't work. internet wouldn't connect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the highway.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It's a nice location close to food, gas and the Corn Palace. I recommend eating at The Depot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to stay with us and leaving us such a nice review. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a Super great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison Wi

Surprisingly ok

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: s/a
Cons: Street leading up to the hotel
Location: Hotel is located close to dining, convenience stores and close to local Dept stores and sports stores including the Corn Place.
The hotel room was very large and comfortable, Room was quite, comfortable and we slept well. Furnishing were average, everything worked, wifi was fast, location was convenient to a coffee shop, walking distance may be 200 ft. we like coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the close location of coffee. Thank you again and have a super great day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We booked 3 King rooms and when arriving at hotel they didn't have all of these available. Rooms were not good. Breakfast area was very hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that there was problems with your reservations, and that you didn't enjoy your rooms. We are working with our front desk staff to make sure this does not happen again. Please give us another try. Have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Rough start to our stay. There was only one young woman working and she was having computer/internet/credit card machine issues and it took about 20 minutes to get checked in. Will give her credit for maintaining her composure with all of the problems going on. Pool was locked and she did not have key. Went to hot tub instead and it was lukewarm at best. Pool was unlocked later. They do need more staff. Room was ok, bed comfortable and hotel reasonably quiet - could not hear interstate noise. Hotel could use some updates. Overall it met our needs for an overnight stay in the area. There was nothing fancy or exceptional, but value for price was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Josh Meyer, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave us a review. Sorry to hear your issues at check in, we are working on making the check in system faster. Our hot tub is now working at a hotter temperature, we hope you try us again on your next trip. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by D from Missouri

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was comfortable. Not enough electrical outlets in the room. Of the two staff members I dealt with, both were friendly. Breakfast really sucked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Josh Meyer, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy our breakfast, the items we have are what we are told we have to have from the Super 8 corporation. We hope you stay with us again. Have a super day!