Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Questioned cleaning

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Front desk personnel were pleasant.
Cons: Hadn't stayed at Super 8 for a long time and most likely won't be booking again.
Location: Mitchell, SD Several spots to visit in Mitchell which we did on the way to northern SD. But we were just traveling home to Iowa on this date.
Used bath towel from previous occupant found hanging on bathroom door hook. Considering this was missed by cleaning person, raised questions of what else was not adequately cleaned?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Kept having to clean out the crickets/roaches in the pool. The pool was cold. the hot tub was too hot to sit in. had a first floor room. when I looked out the window, I was looking straight up to peoples cars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
When we checked in we were given good advice about where to eat, and how to get there. Access to the room was really good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and good value

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Easy to get to and convenient to highway and town. Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep, not muchmore

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Terribly grumpy hostess at check in. She had a very negative disposition towards our use of 3rdparty sites like Expedia. Very dirty looking carpet, poor paint color in the bathroom, making it look dirty and unwelcoming. Beds were supportive and felt clean. Room was quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and Smelly

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Close to I-90
Cons: Light a match, burn it down and start over would be my suggestion.
This hotel is very old and that doesn't normally bother me. However, the room was dirty and we about passed out every time we opened the bathroom door because it smelled terrible. We tried to exchange our wet bath towels at the front desk - we have a family of five and the towels never seem to dry by morning - and the front desk lady ripped my husband's head off because she didn't want our towels and we needed to leave them in the room and on and on. And did we mixed up the pool towels with the good towels...yikes. She was just plain nasty. The pool was cold and the section with "rocks" is falling apart so walking there (where all the tables and chairs were caused our toddlers to scream out as the rocks got stuck in their feet. It was a dump.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning: smoke everywhere

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Purchased a non smoking room yet the room teamed with smoke smell- requested a room change and was denied and offered Febreeze! Long lines to check in- not enough staff- horrible night stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
overly priced for an uncomfortable bed. couch had holes in it. HBO didn't work. internet wouldn't connect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the highway.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It's a nice location close to food, gas and the Corn Palace. I recommend eating at The Depot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to stay with us and leaving us such a nice review. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a Super great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison Wi

Surprisingly ok

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: s/a
Cons: Street leading up to the hotel
Location: Hotel is located close to dining, convenience stores and close to local Dept stores and sports stores including the Corn Place.
The hotel room was very large and comfortable, Room was quite, comfortable and we slept well. Furnishing were average, everything worked, wifi was fast, location was convenient to a coffee shop, walking distance may be 200 ft. we like coffee
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Sara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the close location of coffee. Thank you again and have a super great day.