Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

pet friendly

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: proximity to highway
Cons: smoking rooms and non smoking rooms should be segregated..hallways smelled of smoke
stopped on way home from vacation because of weather...Desk was very helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by LaRee, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying we look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rate

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great rate. Nice pool. Eggs added for breakfast. Plus my dog can stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by LaRee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review here at the Super 8 in Mitchell! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mitchell SD

Off interstate and decent rate

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Friendly staff and easy access to the interstate. Only complaint is that room needed some dusting for deeper clean. Older facility but decent for the lower rate we received due to a winter storm that required a stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by LaRee, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! I will address the dust with my head housekeeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Superior, WI

Very nice hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: See above!
Cons: Post directions to the front office! I couldn't find my way there from my room!
Location: It's right by the interstate, across from I-90 Truck Stop. Very handy for travelers. Corn Palace, LOTS of shopping, and touristy things to do there.
I was there visiting my mother at the nursing home. I was gone during the day and was only there at night. But even so, my room was easy to find, parking spaces available by the door, and the bed! The bed was SO COMFORTABLE! It was quiet and I got a good night's sleep all three nights. I didn't make use of the breakfast bar though. I was out the door right away in the morning. The heater worked great, there were places to hang things, the TV was a 40 inch I think, nice blackout curtains, a comfy chair, fridge, and everything was clean. I would definitely stay there again! And I might be back for Thanksgiving, in which case I will stay at the Super 8 again if there's room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by LaRee, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Mitchell Super 8 we look forward to seeing you in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sibley IA

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: definitely needs to be updated
Location: location was fine, close to interstate
Room was small for 3 people. Supposed to have 2 queen beds, there were 2 regular double beds. Where you were supposed to be able to hang up your clothing was above a small frig with a microwave on top. Stayed only 1 night, but was not impressed for the rate charged. would not recommed it to others & won't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by LaRee, Hotel Management
I have sorry you encountered a problem in your room but I do need to let you know our standard rooms have one queen bed and one full size bed. We are constantly updating our rooms to Super 8 spec.
4 out of 5
by Leona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non hunter

Posted Oct 26, 2017
One rooms bathroom the shower wasn’t clean so occupants didn’t even want to shower which they didn’t. Bathroom overall wasn’t clean. The other room started the heat because the room was cold but had to shut it off due to the odor coming from it. Husband had to stand with the door open and tried fanning to remove smell. Used towels in corners of hallway. Breakfast hours I feel we’re limiting to those who don’t want to have breakfast done by 9.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Oct 2, 2017
beds were soft . Breakfast was good . The kids loved the pool .Staff was friendly
5 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels