Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Service was easy and friendly at check in and out. Best stay you could ask for, for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and close to the freeway,clean

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Showed up late and got right in plenty of parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issue with door lock. Not 100% clean or quiet

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Easy access to highway.
Cons: Maintenance. I'm sure the lock was bad before they gave me that room. A little more,deeper cleaning,especially in corners and behind curtains.
Location: Couldn't leave to check it out.
Got a room with easy access to take my dog out but the door lock had an issue and I could not get it to open for me. The girl at the desk said to just come and get her if I took the dog out and couldn't get back in. Not convenient! I planned on checking out more of the town but did not because of the lock. When I did take him out, many times, I propped the door open so I could get back in and only went far enough so I could still see no one was entering the room. Also, with a door that could be accessed to the next room it was not very quiet at all. I could hear the other guests tv and their kids. Not their fault the rooms are not soundproof. Also, very cold room. When I turned the heater on, it was very dusty. Mattress veerry hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 8, 2016
all new carpeting was in my room ...........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Dakota

Very nice place

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Just right off the interstate so you were close to couple restaurants Walmart Highland Mall
Was greatly appreciated that was upgrade it when I got there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Reasonable, pleasant, very clean.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great stay for the first night of our trip. Satisfying breakfast. Great rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Close to Interstate and restaurants
Staff very accommodating Surprised there was a sauna and whirlpool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quick and easy to get to Gal at front was pleasant A place to sleep and have a shower.
Cons: Lots
Location: N/A
It was just Ok. Older and in need of some fixing It was fine and clean enough for one night. Beds were clean and ok but not super comfortable. Towels were worn and thin We were after hours going to breakfast so can't say much but it appeared simple. Air Cinditioner kept cutting out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Old school motel off interstate

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: See above. Had real metal keys rather than the electronic cards, which was a n ice nostalgic touch.
Cons: See above
Location: On busy commercial strip off interstate exit, so gas, mediocre chain restaurant food were nearby.
Adequate place .for one night. Just off the interstate, which was convenient but noisy, especially heavy truck noise in the morning. Hot tub worked. Breakfast was meager (no meat or fruit). Bed, pillows, bathroom were decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff person was especially helpful and friendly--went out of her way to be helpful.
Seemed like a nice, old fashioned hotel, but with updated amenities and very helpful staff, and absolutely huge, spacious room. Was especially delighted to have a very hot sauna after sitting in a car all day!