Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Was there for the weekend and wanted affordable lodging. This was the place. I will stay here again. Very nice staff and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northwest ,pa

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Perfect for our needs . I would not hesitate to stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Convenient location. Front desk staff was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Check in gentleman very helpful.
The gentleman at the front desk when we checked in was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quality at an affordable price

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We were surprised by the spaciousness, cleanliness, and comfort of this well-priced hotel. Great location, staff, and amenities too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boring OR

South Dakota Rest

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nice and clean and perfect for the night sleep and shower in the morning.
Cons: Better wifi connection between the hotel roster and the booking.
Location: Just a truck stop.
The only problem I had was on the Expedia end. My booking took about ten minutes to show up in the hotel roster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Easy on/off interstate

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Lighting, as in most motels, is inadequate for good reading. Two chairs would be great, as would some type of night-light in the bathroom.
Location: In spite of road construction in the area, we were able to swing by the Corn Palace for a quick look.
Our room was clean and adequate for an overnight stay, with easy access to & from the freeway. Breakfast was minimal but okay (and left room for a stop at Wall Drug an hour away!). Staff were friendly. It would be nice to provide two chairs in a room designed for two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Corn Palace

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pleasantly surprised with this local family owned hotel reasonably priced great breakfast bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We stayed here for one night. It was quiet, comfortable and affordable. The only drawback was the internet was a bit slow. Get your pic taken with thunder bunny!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired, needs updates

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Ok place to spend a night if all you are looking for is a place to sleep. Continental breakfast was ok, rooms were old with minimal updates.