Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quick and easy to get to Gal at front was pleasant A place to sleep and have a shower.
Cons: Lots
Location: N/A
It was just Ok. Older and in need of some fixing It was fine and clean enough for one night. Beds were clean and ok but not super comfortable. Towels were worn and thin We were after hours going to breakfast so can't say much but it appeared simple. Air Cinditioner kept cutting out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Old school motel off interstate

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: See above. Had real metal keys rather than the electronic cards, which was a n ice nostalgic touch.
Cons: See above
Location: On busy commercial strip off interstate exit, so gas, mediocre chain restaurant food were nearby.
Adequate place .for one night. Just off the interstate, which was convenient but noisy, especially heavy truck noise in the morning. Hot tub worked. Breakfast was meager (no meat or fruit). Bed, pillows, bathroom were decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and Comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff person was especially helpful and friendly--went out of her way to be helpful.
Seemed like a nice, old fashioned hotel, but with updated amenities and very helpful staff, and absolutely huge, spacious room. Was especially delighted to have a very hot sauna after sitting in a car all day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our vacation half way point.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, Staff, reasonable rates.
Cons: Updates for the rooms.
Location: Easy close proximity to restaurants, events and I-90.
Clean, friendly staff, nice continental breakfast. The only thing was there were lots of flies in all three of the rooms booked. A few updates are needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockton Ca

Flys!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly
Very disappointed in the room. Room was full of flies when we arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great price great staff great room very clean I highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very nice motel for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We picked this motel for an overnight stay on our family road trip out West because it had good reviews. This was a good choice - very reasonable price, while clean rooms, VERY friendly staff, and a great breakfast. This is all we needed. I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to Interstate 90

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Price, location, clean
Older Motel but very clean, check in was easy and staff friendly. Good to stay for night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Room smelled of rancid beer

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The room smelled of rancid beer when we checked in, and the air freshener that the clerk sprayed wore off in about 5 minutes. I have paid less for far better rooms. The size of the beds and bathroom were not worth the $97. The towels were threadbare and closer to hand towel size than bath towel size. The reviews for this hotel were great, and very misleading.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great Stop on the road

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, price, quiet
Stopped in the Thunderbird Lodge on our way to the west and were not disapointed. The hotel is very easy to find and accessible, the front staff and nice and helpful, with good attention during breakfast. The rooms were nice and clean, as well as the bathroom. Despite being close the highway, it is very quiet. Great stop over.