Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whyalla

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Wotif
WE enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly, the room service was excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Flinders hospital & Marion shopping centr

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: everything except carting the cases upstairs but even that was'nt really a problem
Cons: shower screens but thats being picky
Location: I was only really interested in the location & price ( close to Flinders hospital ) but I would certainly use the hotel as a base next time I'm in Ade
Great meals , comfortable bed & pillows , entertainment ,position
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable, clean and close to MARION Aquatic Centre. Will stay again next State championship next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to visit friends.

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
Location: Marion shopping centre.
King size bed comfortable but compromised space at the cost of personal movement. Free cold water would have been appreciated (not tap). Poor lighting to mirror. Shelf above luggage table placed at dangerous head height.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were really friendly and had a great time
Cons: A strip on the bathroom step up would have been useful have very bruised toes.
Location: Waling along the Sturt River bird life and beautiful trees I found this by accident should be publicized.
I had a bad experience with the bathroom being up slightly and banged my toe each night, perhaps a strip of highlighting tape? Thought there could be a map available and also bus time tables.
4 out of 5
by beris 'n' fred

Convenient location

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on HotelClub
The room was clean and the king bed very comfortable. The room was a bit small, so the chairs were compact, and not the most comfortable. There was some noise from the pub below on Friday and Saturday nights, but it didn't prevent our sleep. The air conditioning was effective and could be temperature controlled easily, which was appreciated, as we were in Adelaide in 40 degree heat. There was some noise from the air conditioner though. It suited our requirements and budget. Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed.

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Clean bathrooms which had obviously undergone a recent refurbishment.
Cons: Front desk open all day, especially at check-in time.
Location: Not sure.
As Adelaide seemed to be booked out we had to look further afield and found The Marion. As it turned out, the staff and rooms were both really nice as was our dinner in the Bistro.