Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the station, but non-english speakers

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
hotel is very close to the JR Mito station, but all staff at hotel does not speak english. all rooms are located at high floors so visitors can enjoy the view, but don't expect special view.
5 out of 5
by Myungja from El Segundo California

Great hotel

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was really impressed by their service.
5 out of 5
by Tomoo from Sunnyvale, CA

Nice breakfast and walking cource around castle site

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean enough partly because the bathroom with toilet has been totally reformed and was very bright and odorless. Some delightful things awaited me. Walking around the San-no-maru castle site including the Kodokan school site was very pleasant to me. Also, a dish of the english breakfast with scrambled egg satisfied me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, UK

Haven

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels
We had to go to Mito because our son was very ill in hospital there. The hotel room became our haven from the trauma of the hospital. The staff may not have known our personal circumstances but the service was good, very polite (as ever in Japan) and we slept extremely well in very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from TN

Japan Vacation

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: They have a good American Breakfast
Location: The Kairakuen Garden, one of Japan's top three gardens, is a must see; especially when it is in blooming season.
This hotel is across from the JR Train Station, about a 7-10 minute walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sendai

Posted Oct 26, 2013
It was a nice stay. No wireless internet services in the room.It was nice free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by USA Japanese from Illinois, USA

First hotel stay in Japan

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: Close to transportation, clean & modern, polite staff, nice restaurant, pleasant room.
Cons: Towel quality - but similar to other hotels we stayed at later
Location: Close to Mito train station which is hub for trains, stores, restaurants, bakeries.
First time in Japan so hotel location was great- close to Mito train station(where there are tons of food, clothing, cheap and expensive gift stores) short easy walk to hotel - 5 min. or $6 by taxi - 2 min. Hotel very modern, well appointed, staff friendly, attentive & helpful to non-Japanese speakers. Western bathroom & shower but you share large bottles of toiletries with other guests- which we discovered is the same at most hotels. Towel quality poor in most hotels so bring your own if you don't want white fuzzies on face/hair. Good news didn't have to bring power converter- plugged in electronics, hair curler. Nice small refrigerator, twin beds, non-smoking room. They have nice small restaurant, free breakfast included. Limited western/Japanese menu but decent. Hotel does host weddings, meetings etc. but not a problem for us as other guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chiba

値段の割によいホテル

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: 駅に近く、値段が安く、清潔で部屋が広い
Cons: 朝食がおいしくない。冷たい煮物がでてきた。
値段はお得な割に、清潔で快適なホテル。駅から近く、周辺に飲食店やコンビニもあるので食事にも困りません。今回 朝食つきプランにしましたが、和朝食でメニューは平凡。作り置きの冷たい煮物がでてきたのにはがっかりしました。水戸らしい特徴のあるメニューを期待します。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ホテルのアクセス度

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
駅近、パーキングの無料。アクセスが良い。