Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

location & amenities

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Near to train station. bathroom was clean. i have been in several hostals and never had to rent for bed sheets, here you have to do it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

too much noise

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Too mary school kids making noise on the time we stay, all the facility just basic, the breakfast is not very good, not good value for money
5 out of 5
by Sasa

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was very tidy and nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hostel was decent, 24hr desk is very helpful and there is WiFi throughout. Some staff are very helpful and friendly, others not so much. Location is a 5 minute walk from the centrak train station in Berlin so that is very useful. Not much in the way of guidance about exploring the city. Great if you just need a place to sleep and store your stuff, not so great for meeting people if youre a solo traveller.
5 out of 5
by Shekha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Very comfortable individual room. Clean, simple. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
4 out of 5
by Noor

Convenient and spacious rooms

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Overall quite satisfied with my stay in A&O
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and quiet place

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
my stay was good. the proximity of the place to the central station was very convenient..the place was clean and quiet too. overall i had a good experience staying there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service even for a 2 star hostel.

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
We purchased late checkout til 2pm for €10 the night before cus I wasn't feeling well and wanted to sleep in. But starting from 10am, 3 different staff came a total of 5 times asking us to leave. We then had to continuously show my screenshot of cc payment from THEIR OWN WEBSITE where I purchased the late checkout. At one point the maid asked 1 of us to go downstairs to explain to front desk. only I spoke English but I was really not feeling well so I had to send my friend who spoke very little English down. Turned out that my purchase of late checkout wasn't in their system so they asked us to send them the screenshot. my friend came back up to do it but their wifi was so freaking slow that after 10min the mail was still sending! So the girl at the front desk came knowcking again asking us to go down to talk to her boss! my friend went down again..and after she came up she said there was never a "boss" to talk to! And she had turned on her own roaming data to send that one email. Just when we thought it was all setted, this guy came knocking asking why we were still in the room! We then had to go thru the same explanation all over again..by the time he left, it was already 12pm. Then at 1:50pm the maid knocked with very bad attitude, then she just kinda broke in and started cleaning at 1:55pm when we were still prepping luggages. Why asked me to purchase via ur website if it wasn't synced with ur front desk..worst €10 spent ever and I didn't get to rest much due to all that.