Ratings based on 2,009 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Wonderful place to stay in Berlin

Posted Jan 13, 2018
This hotel is wonderful place to stay in Berlin. The staff are so good, facilities and cleanness are excellent. The location is very close to the market, station, and famous TV tower. I want to recommend this hotel strongly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Wonderful place to stay in Berlin

Posted Jan 13, 2018
This hotel is wonderful place to stay in Berlin. The staff are so good, facilities and cleanness are excellent. The location is very close to the market, station, and famous TV tower. I want to recommend this hotel strongly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
It was quite good. Everything seemed clean and well organized. Also location was quite good, easy to approach public transportations. There were two things I didnt liked. First, dish washer was little smelly. Secondly, at Checkout day in the morning around 9:30? We had late night and was tired still on the bed. Somebody tried to enter our room with the key. I guess it was the cleaning person. But we were not so happy with that. That is all for my review. That is all for my review. That is all for my review. That is all for my review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Location; Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: The best part of the hotel is the location, but it's also a lovely, contemporary-looking hotel. The room was fairly big.
Cons: I was a bit disappointed that the spa remains broken. The suggestion to walk to another location seems like a poor substitute.
Location: Hackescher Market, Mitte, and Alexanderplatz are all nearby, with tonnes of restaurants and shops. Museum Island is a block away.
This was our first time in Berlin, so I wasn't sure where to stay to strike a good balance between access to attractions and good restaurants, etc. I selected this Adina location based on reviews and my very base understanding of the city, and was very pleased to find that it was in the middle of everything I hoped to see. We walked everywhere (including Kreuzberg), but also has access to transit to any part of the city we may have wished to explore. The hotel itself seems well-run. Room was quiet, and always clean and fresh; cleaners were very efficient and professional, and fairly unobtrusive. No complaints. It was nice having a kitchenette with proper dishes in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Convenient and well appointed

Posted Dec 24, 2017
We were delighted with the hotel which was very conveniently placed as we wanted to visit Museum Island which was a 5 minute walk. The Hackescher Markt station was just around the corner so we could also travel anywhere easily. The hotel and the area was very quiet. The room had a small kitchen so we were able to have breakfast and evening meals if we wanted. (There was a supermarket nearby). Staff were very friendly and helpful. Had an excellent stay and would definitely go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Everything you need for a young child

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Loved this hotel. Clean, warm, spacious and a great price. We had a 1 year old with us and the room was big enough to put her in her own corner so we wouldn’t disturb her. It was just perfect. Everyday the cleaners would revert your room back to brand new. Even folded our clothes and washed up?!? Absolutely amazing. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Perfect location but

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Nice hotel perfect location. 1st room they put us in was unbelievably hot so we opened the window, still to hot. We set the aircon to 18 no effect. Spoke to receptionist who came up and set the aircon to 23 she said to keep the windows closed & then the room would get colder, it got hotter. So after 2 nights of not sleeping we got a move to another room which was slightly cooler. Breakfast staff could not cope with busy it was a kinda find yourself a space and sit down. We were ignored by staff and many of the buffet items were not replenished. Managed to get my own coffee, despite being busy they did manage to fawn over a guest whose bio it was bringing him a little cake & glass of champagne. At the time I had finished my coffee & toast was asked if I wanted eggs or coffee, too late! So for the rest of our time went to a nearby coffee house which was cheaper with better service. The main reason I booked this hotel was the spa facilities which had been out of action for some time nobody at Expedia or the hotel contacted us to tell us this. Staff did say that they’d put us in a taxi to their 2 sister hotels to use theirs but that would’ve wasted precious time on my holiday This is a good hotel in a prime location at a fair price. But they need to have a wait to be seated at breakfast, better room temperature control and better info in advance for when features aren’t working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Excellent room, friendly and accommodating staff, comfortable lobby and all in a great location! My husband and I stayed here with our 8 month old and our studio room with the well-equipped kitchenette perfectly matched our needs. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great location Pleasant staff Comfortable rooms , beds & pillows so nice Got a free upgrade to a suite so even better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport, UK

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Can't fault the hotel plus it's in a fabulous position in the city to both walk around and catch public transport. 100% recommend.