Ratings based on 2,003 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great location!

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Location: The hotel is close to the station. It is also a short walk to Museum Island. The Hackescher Markt Hof (beautiful courtyards) are nearby.
Have stayed in this hotel before and enjoyed it so much that we returned. The decor is really interesting and it is extremely clean and comfortable. It is also in an excellent location - lots happening in local area and easily reached from the airport. The staff are endlessly pleasant and helpful which adds to the enjoyment of our stay. I have also recommended the hotel to friends who also enjoyed their visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very good hotel for visiting in Berlin

Posted Apr 14, 2018
The location is perfect, for everything. Near Museum island, Alexander square, station with trains... Lot of places where to eat, all kind of food. Also for vegan, my wife is and we find a good choices there. Hotel room/appart has a kitchen, very good equiped. And you have a grocery store about 300m fron the hotel. So if you want, you can cook 😋.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Perfectly situated to reach points of interest. Staff really friendly. Grest facilities in room including dishwasher! Best pillows ever!! Definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: Perfect for visiting Berlin, close to subway, trams and buses
Cons: Very hot in the rooms, especially the bathroom. Couldn't Turn the heating down
Location: Within walking distant of all major tourist attractions, couldn't be more convenient
Excellent holiday visited all major sites, we were there for the week, wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich, england

Best hotel I’ve stayed in

Posted Mar 23, 2018
This hotel is romantic, quiet, super comfy and in the best location for everything to do and see in Berlin. 2 min walk to museum island and Alexander Platz. La Foccacia restaurant is round the corner and has amazing Italian food at 4.90 euro a main meal!!! It’s 2 mins walk from the train station of which has a direct train from SXF airport. The food at the hotels Alto restaurant is amazing and the service from the bartender was brilliant. I really can not praise this hotel/apartment enough. I will definitely use Adina throughout Europe when I next travel. Lastly as Adina apartments have a small kitchen it’s so easy to make your own food. The Kaufland supermarket is across the road. Great quality food at good prices. If you take you empty plastic and glass bottles back you get money vouchers to spend there! Brilliant idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

Great location hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Hotel has a fantastic location for rail and airport link. Train staion is 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Trains to and from airport are roughly every 20 minutes and well signed. We can only speak a few words of German but it is impossible to have a problem with the transport. Hotel bar has a cool nightime vibe and there are numerous bars and restaurants within a very short walking distance. Our room was larger than expected and even had a small outside balcony. Room facilities were excellent and of a high standard of fittings although we did not use the kitchen. We did not use the hotel for breakfast as there are many outside places and we always prefer to have a later brunch style meal. We would certainly recommend this hotel to close family and friends. We look forward to our next trip to Berlin and would have no hesitation booking the same hotel although we would probably go when it was a bit warmer as temperatures were freezing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel poor wifi

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: Great size rooms. friendly staff and very clean
Cons: Wifi should be free and should be way faster Beds could be softer (rather basic IKEA beds fairly hard) Fridge needs ice box
Location: Excellent location for transport, food/drinks, entertainment and supermarkets
Truly an excellent hotel where they failed was the poor wifi (even the paid wifi was slow). Also it seems they haven't had their spa/pool fixed in months which is disappointing. Overall an excellent hotel for cleanliness, helpful staff, room size and standard of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: I thought the upside down bear was a touch downunder. Should promote the aussie brand more. Very subtle but I would have chose the hotel based on my
Cons: aussie bias (son 7 brother are naturalised aussies).
Only slight problem was that tea bags and milk not replaced so needed to request room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fantastic location

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Great location close to trains, shops and cafes. Very spacious room with cooking facilities. Very comfortable stay and would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2018
The hotel is in the city center., nice , clean and very comfortable. We always stay ADİNA apart hotel. Thanks For everthing.