Ratings based on 1,985 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Apart-hotel in central Berlin

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. Very close to museum island and has good transport options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Hotel in a great location but rude staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel is very central to the museum island and restaurants. The room was large and modern with a kitchenette. Unfortunately the hotel staff were not very accomodating particularly when we arrived in the morning and enquired about early check in to be greeted with a rude this is not possible response. The spa was also not working the whole stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel great. Great location.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Whirlpool wasn't working. People were nice. I really liked the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with a great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly and the room itself is very comfortable. It is walking distance from the main station Alexanderplatz and is situated in the market district. It is also walking distance to museum island and the cathedral. Overall this place is excellent value for money and would 100% stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Spacious Rooms in Great Location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Great location. Large, clean, modern, well-appointed rooms. Fast elevators. Friendly front desk.
Cons: The breakfast service is bad. On 1st day, no eggs were offered. Eggs offered on 2nd day, but never came. I waited 45 min and gave up.
Location: Extremely close to the Berliner Dom, most major museums, Alexanderplatz, Fernsehturm (TV tower), and much more.
These are spacious, modern rooms in great condition. The location is difficult to beat, being next to an S-Bahn stop and very close to the U-Bahn. It's also walking distance to a top of popular tourist sites, and many great places to eat and drink. The hotel breakfast is oddly (and over-) priced, with poor service. But there are many alternatives nearby. For the money, this is a top-notch place to stay. I'd stay here again in heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Nice and clean hotel facilities and rooms in an ideal central location for shopping, dinning and exploring the Berlin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Outdated and dirty rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This hotel is terribly outdated and dirty. We left after 1 night of 4 night reservation. We got a hotel that was much cleaner and modern and with similar amenities for less money ($154 a night vs over $200 a night) Here are the bad points we noticed 1. Dust everywhere 2. Carpets look and feel filthy 3. Scratches on furniture and walls 4. Stains inside kettle 5. Inside of fridge dirty 6. AC didn't work properly and hard to function 7. Water pressure in shower not good and water sprays on toilet and all over bathroom floor 8. Safe did not work and had to call maintenance to fix 9. Pebbles and dirt on balcony 10. Couldn't use washer and dryer as detergent dispenser wouldn't open (would hit door/wall) Overall they need to upgrade this hotel and maintain/clean it better after each use. Maybe rip out the carpets and replace it with non carpet material. Replace the outdated curtains. replace the furniture and have a theme for a room rather than a mismatch of different things. Clean the upholesty on couches and stools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great apartments

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great apartments in excellent location. No pool but all you need close by. Restaurants, public transport and shops. Walking distance to some tourist spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The room was cleaned well every day. The location was fantastic.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Restaurants and transport were 2 minutes away. Museum Island is a 3 minute walk and Berlin Cathedral is around a 5 minute walk.
We had a quick and friendly check-in for our 4 night stay. We had a one bedroom apartment which was really comfortable and had big bathroom. Having a balcony with a view of the TV tower was great. Despite being in a busy area, the hotel and rooms were very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Very comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Large room & bathroom. Excellent kitchen facilities