Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Excellent Hotel in a Prime Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We booked two executive doubles for our group of four people but had a problem with one of them immediately. This was quickly sorted out by Michael Friedrich, the Front Office Manager, who was most efficient and helpful throughout our five day stay. The rooms were unusually large, well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast was served in the Boutique Hotel building we occupied so we didn't need to cross to the main hotel building. The quality of the food at breakfast was first rate. The coffee was especially good and the staff went out of their way to be helpful and always wore a smile. The hotel is located next to the river and surrounded by modern office type buildings. The pavements and cycle paths were still being finished off but the whole effect is smart and attractive. Many of the tourist attractions of the city are within walking distance either along the river or through the many parks - just be sure to take comfortable shoes. For an evening meal you cannot do better than the Croatian restaurant across the road from the S-bahn station at nearby Bellevue; outstanding range and quality of food at good prices.
5 out of 5
by Joann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting on the Spree River.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful, quiet hotel. Great service. Delicious breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by The Abion TEAM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback. Your opinion is important to us. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by Cegeon

Spacious

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
A lot of room! They even leave you a little snack when you get in the room. Would have rated service better. But I had three separate service people tell me two different things about where I could get breakfast. Two people said I could go either in the villa or the main hotel. Meanwhile one older guy was adamant I was not allowed at the main hotel since I was staying in the villa. In any case, would still come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and pristine

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastically run hotel, strong in modernity and comfort - did fall a bit short in the 'double bed' being 2 single beds put close together and not connected in any way (i.e. Gap opened)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A brilliant weekend away

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
A very beautiful hotel in a peaceful location. Staff were excellent too.
5 out of 5
by Emesh

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was wonderful. The only issue we had was the trash in the bathroom was not cleaned out. We had a room next to the river and were able to feed the ducks swimming by. It was in a great area to see the fireworks for the new year. The staff was wonderful and very polite. The room was a great fir for a nice romantic evening right before the new year. The hotel is close to a couple train stations as well. In walking distance to a street that has some shops and restaurants. Overall very nice hotel and great stay.
5 out of 5
by Noam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Beautiful Hotel Located on the River

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The Abion Villa is first class hotel located on the Spree River. Our room was comfortable, spacious and well appointed. The hotel is located on the river walkway and close to restaurants and coffee shops. the view is spectacular. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and if we ever return to Berlin this will be our first choice to stay.
5 out of 5
by Rhona from Hertfordshire

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel, highly recommended.