Ratings based on 1,820 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kendal

City Centre Hotel, so close to all amenities.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy. Good food, particularly the breakfast. Using the same restaurant in the form of The Midtown Grill we had a really good evening meal.
Cons: Nothing
Location: So much to do from this area that it is impossible to put them all in this space. The hotel provide you with a very good map.
The hotel is very handy for seeing Right by the train station and near to public transport. Sony Centre only about 50 meters away. We were able to visit all the sights from this venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close proximity to everything

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Very nice and courteous staff. The only downfall to the visit was that my son forgot the souvenirs he bought in Berlin inside his room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Convenient location in Berlin

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great location, excellent service, clean and comfortable rooms and the lobby is a good place to have a coffee, a drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very Nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nearness to the trains. Very clean. Good service.
Cons: It was either too cold or too hot. The system could be better.
Location: Sony Center with Legoland, IMAX theater, Film Museum, several restaurants, and nearness to subway.
It was nicely located in the center of the city and near Potsdamer Platz. Most sites we chose to see were never farther than a half hour on the subway, which was right outside the doors. Also was across from the Sony Center and Legoland. Efficient and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location, style
Cons: Communication with Expedia, the hotel tried to charge my card for the stay. It took over 24 hours to sort out.
Chose the Marriott as attending conference at nearby Tempodrom. Fantastic hotel, great location for much if central Berlin. Loved the room, great bathroom, shower. Good food available in the hotel and close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quito EC

Nice hotel walkable to the main points of interest

Posted May 28, 2017
It was an excelent experience. It was very well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Business trip

Posted May 23, 2017
I was at the Berlin Marriott for purely business travel. I needed quiet time for both work and rest. I was so pleased with how quiet the hotel was. My room was spacious enough that I could exercise, and had nice workspace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Perfectly located for traveling around the city. Be sure to check the Catwalk bar downstairs. Brekfast is also a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfectly located for a long weekend trip to Berli

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The staff were so friendly, it's great location, twin room set up and the lounge bar area
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfectly located and only a 10 minute walk to the Brandenburg Tor and not far from many other wonderful sights.
While the Marriott is predominantly a business traveller hotel this is in a perfect location for a long weekend trip to Berlin. Close to all the sights and if needed public transport is close by. The room was immaculately clean and a perfect twin room with 2 double bedrooms. I have to say the shower was fantastic (so often not the case) and the buffet breakfast was really nice (again so often not the case).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Christoph, Hotel Management
Dear Splashy, we are indeed a great location during the week for business and on weekend for leisure! All dumps up for your great review!!! By the way - we are one of the few hotels in Berlin with two Double beds! See you soon back @ Berlin Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Some rooms are east facing; night time street lights and early morning sun light can disturb your sleep.