Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Nice small room but clean

Posted Oct 9, 2017
About 10 minute walk from the Friedrichstrasse train station is a plus but you have to use the stairs from the bridge which is a good exercise if you can lift your luggage. Just keep walking until you see the name of the hotel outside which is covered by a tree. Overall, very clean small room with very good breakfast. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel in good location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Best Western hotels don't usually disappoint, and this was no exception! The room we were given looked exactly as advertised. It was updated, modern, clean, and very nice. The only two caviats were that the room was smaller than we had hoped (but rooms are usually fairly small in Europe), and that the layout of the room threw us off a bit (the toilet is in a separate enclosed space from the shower and accompanying mirror and is therefore quite small - it was weird to navigate). The staff of the hotel were great, and very helpful when needed. Breakfast at this hotel is also great, with a wide array of items to suit everyone's needs and is reasonably priced. The location of the hotel is also great, only a 15 minute walk from Berlin HBF, a 5 minute walk from a metro line, and also close to the brandenburg gate, reichstag, Berlin Wall memorial, and tons of other activities. Overall our stay was great, and we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Nice hotel the only bad thing was that on that time the lift was not working but the staff offered help to take our luggage to our room in the third floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solo travel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great hotel close to all the major attractions! Tiny room though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Front desk staff are abrupt, unhelpful and curt. I don't think my room was cleaned one over a period of 4 days- they simply put towels in my room. The air conditioning just made noise, not cold air. Location is nice and it was quiet and easy to walk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 16, 2017 on Wotif
Close to everything ,good beds and the near by area is very cosmopolitan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from applecross

Close

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Wotif
Everything is in walking distance and public transport is close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Good location to public transport and for walking to historic sites
Good location for public transport , 5 minute walk to some major historic sites
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Location is great where major attractions are in walking distance. The streets to hotel could be a but quiet after dark though. Room is small. There is no space to sprwad out the luggage. The shower is separated from toilet. And there is no / very little room for own shower gel/ soap /shampoo/conditioner... wifi is fairly stable. Had experience lags and disconnections a few times though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was upgraded for free, allowed to check out late, and given excellent service when I needed first aid help.