Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Perfect location, friendly staff and amazing rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from copenhagen

Nice tucked away hotel in Mitte

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Nice staff, small room but tidy and clean. Free coffee and good working space at the reception
5 out of 5
by Niels Müller

Calma, Home Away from Home

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Calma is a home away from from home. Very quiet yet centrally located with easy access to everything, walking or by public transportation. The level of service and friendliness from the staff is unparallelled. The restaurant is breakfast only, and the breakfast is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north vancouver, bc, canada

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean. Helpful. Good location. Walking to restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Shakira

3 day solo adventure

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. The welcome desk was friendly and accommodating when assisting me with my questions or needs. They arranged for a taxi to pick me up early in the morning to take me to the airport in advance. That was really nice. They are not there between 10pm and 630am, tho, but that wasn't a problem for me. I just made sure to ask questions I know I'd need to know in advance. The area itself was very nice and quiet as it's in a courtyard. Once you step outside of the courtyard, there are numerous restaurants and bars to choose from all within a short walking distance. There a quite a few metro stops nearby as well, so that was very convenient. I loved the location! Most importantly, I felt safe. I was traveling alone so that was very important. Overall, a good stay and I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good location, small simple room

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved the location and staff....the room was clean, very basic and small, ....great restaurants around
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna nigel, ca

Nice room, great location but too loud!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great location to everything, nicely appointed boutique hotel but too loud with construction across street and corner bars. Hard to sleep with all the noise. I am sure it will be better once construction is done, which looks to be soon. I suggest staying during cooler months so you can close the double windows if you can get courtyard rooms its probably better. Had to keep windows open for air since no air conditioning. Rooms are very comfortable. Staff wasn't very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Great boutique hotel in the heart of Berlin

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Really fantastic place to stay. Clean, helpful staff, and a great location to see what Berlin has to offer. My wife and I mentioned it was our honeymoon, and the staff provided a wonderful bottle of Brut and scattered rose pedals on the bed. A nice touch that shows the staff is really appreciative of your stay.
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but it was perfect, comfortable and clean and very roomy. Great stay!
5 out of 5
by Rodrigo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels