Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Surendra

Brilliant !!!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant owners. Apartment was very well furnished and tidy. Would strongly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Shih Hsun from Taiwan

Great budget & convenient stay for MESS visitor

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient location for visiting exhibition fair at MESS; easy to travel by train to city center/central station/airport as well;
1 out of 5
by Burak from London

Never again at that price!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
There was a heavy smell of food probably mixed with other things. Although it looked clean in general, the smell ruined our entire stay really. The furniture was very old and the flat looked run down. The shower was very small due to a very bulky curtain. The property was in a quite rough neighbourhood so location wasn't ideal. The pictures can be very misleading as you can never be sure which property you will get in the end. Our flat wasn't even in the pictures as they probably wouldn't dare to put the pictures there due to the condition of the flat. We paid a 5* price (due to busy Messe period) and the property we got was just unbelievable for that price. The owners basically take advantage of the Messe visitors. I wouldn't have written this negative comment if the price was a quarter of what we paid. Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotels are Choice #1

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was clean although old and in need of renovation. Public transportation was accessible. Beds were primitive akin to Curry Village in Yosemite. The last night we had no heat or hot water. Apartments are privately owned and it's hard to predict the quality of what you will be getting.
1 out of 5
by David from NYC

Worse experience in my life

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Very unprofessional service. Will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Rich from California, USA

Close to Cebit

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Pros: walking distance to entrance of cebit
Cons: No Wifi, Poor lighting
Location: 9th floor of a flat in resedential area
Room was close to Cebit. Very minimal furnishings. Only light was a 15W bulb in a lamp. Sheets were clean but worn, same with towels. No wifi available. Significant smell of smoke, all clothes had to be drycleaned after being in the room for a few days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Alternative to Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels
Was unable to find a hotel in Hannover at a reasonable price during the Hannover Messe show - but found these apartments. They were nice, well taken care of and the owner met me and showed me all the ins and outs of the place. Even gave great recommendations for places to eat and hang out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Broken Furniture and nothing in the place

Posted Mar 10, 2012 on Hotels
To be fair this is a persons personal apartment that they rented for a trade show but they should have some way of checking out the places they rent out. The bed is broken and has dips, the furniture has broken rails and doors. The persone left a single towel for my stay of 6 days and I am using the same linens and a horrible pillow. They emptied everything from the place to rent it out so I have no choice but to reuse the tolwel and sheets each day. I am looking forward to leaving and I WILL NEVER BOOK THIS WAY AGAIN! Just so you know I stay in hotels about 10-15 nights a month so I now know to always pay a little more for a real hotel bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Good location if attending Messe Fair

Posted Sep 26, 2011
Location of appartments to taxi, train station and fair grounds in Hannover was convenient. Room was clean. It was hard to find restaurants close to the apartments.