Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Elevators outdated. Internet so slow and cant connect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
No hotel facilities. Lousy wifi. No elevator. We were on the 4th floor. Run down needs updating. No fan or air conditioning. Staff doesn't speak English well. Difficult to communicate. Wouldn't recommend. Not good value for your money. Location is good.
4 out of 5
by Tore

A nice and reasonable hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
It is a little hotel with an anonymous entrance. The hotel is close to Hauptbahnhof. It was also close to the place I had a Meeting. The room was clean and quiet. It is also withing walking distance to the city centrum.The reasonable price makes it most attractive. when you only sleep in the hotel this makes it most attractive. Buss from Tegel stops in walking distance from the hotell in the same street..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: noise from other rooms
Location: Thought it was a good location, but kinda away from all good places. a good asian restaurant nearby
Tight room, but ok, Shower in good shape and room and linens were clean Room was tight for 4 beds Beds were ROCK hard Door to balcony on busy street had NO LOCK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor not worth the price

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very old worn out furniture Room not clean. So-called tv set picture upside down, wrong colors. Used it just for overnight stay because it was close to main station. For the same price you get far more better accommodation. NEVER AGAIN!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, the room was not upto the hotel standards with the prices I paid.It had a separate toilet and the bathroom didn't had any covers for family privacy. WiFi wasn't working in my room. The reception was in the second floor and the lift was too small. There was no intercom in the room as well. Its not so close by walk to Hauptbahnhof as it states by its name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Did not like at all. Very disappointed. Very old building. No wifi in the bedroom on the 4th floor something they knew about but advertised that there is. Very expensive for what I got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Old Hotel, Comfortable, Wifi Sucks

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: A unique feature of our room is that it has an electrical stove. It is convenient for us who like to eat in our room.
Cons: They have a surcharge if you used Mastercard. Wifi connection sucks.
Location: Go to Berlin Central Station the take U55 to go to the city centre
It is an old hotel - No problem for me The floor creaks when you walk - No problem for me Wifi connection is very very very poor - Big big big problem The hotel was comfortable and the room and the toilet was clean. We had to check in late at about 2am and thankfully the hotel allowed it. It is close to Berlin Central Station but not as close as the description (600meter). More like 900meter from Central Station.