Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Tore

A nice and reasonable hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
It is a little hotel with an anonymous entrance. The hotel is close to Hauptbahnhof. It was also close to the place I had a Meeting. The room was clean and quiet. It is also withing walking distance to the city centrum.The reasonable price makes it most attractive. when you only sleep in the hotel this makes it most attractive. Buss from Tegel stops in walking distance from the hotell in the same street..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: noise from other rooms
Location: Thought it was a good location, but kinda away from all good places. a good asian restaurant nearby
Tight room, but ok, Shower in good shape and room and linens were clean Room was tight for 4 beds Beds were ROCK hard Door to balcony on busy street had NO LOCK
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor not worth the price

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very old worn out furniture Room not clean. So-called tv set picture upside down, wrong colors. Used it just for overnight stay because it was close to main station. For the same price you get far more better accommodation. NEVER AGAIN!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, the room was not upto the hotel standards with the prices I paid.It had a separate toilet and the bathroom didn't had any covers for family privacy. WiFi wasn't working in my room. The reception was in the second floor and the lift was too small. There was no intercom in the room as well. Its not so close by walk to Hauptbahnhof as it states by its name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Did not like at all. Very disappointed. Very old building. No wifi in the bedroom on the 4th floor something they knew about but advertised that there is. Very expensive for what I got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Old Hotel, Comfortable, Wifi Sucks

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: A unique feature of our room is that it has an electrical stove. It is convenient for us who like to eat in our room.
Cons: They have a surcharge if you used Mastercard. Wifi connection sucks.
Location: Go to Berlin Central Station the take U55 to go to the city centre
It is an old hotel - No problem for me The floor creaks when you walk - No problem for me Wifi connection is very very very poor - Big big big problem The hotel was comfortable and the room and the toilet was clean. We had to check in late at about 2am and thankfully the hotel allowed it. It is close to Berlin Central Station but not as close as the description (600meter). More like 900meter from Central Station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean location, but not a nice place to be

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel stunk of smoke when we arrived, which gradually faded over the 3 days. All decor was very old, with carpets fraying. The room was clean but not worth anywhere near the €120 a night we paid for 3 nights. The walls were paper thin, so do not expect a good night if anybody decides to come back late,
1 out of 5
by J J from Belfast

Stay elsewhere.

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were very dated and not very clean. On our second morning work started in the room next to us at 8am. Constant hammering. My wife went to complain but the lady on reception did not speak english and didnt seem to care. One of our rooms had no toilet and there were a lot of flies. Also my sons had bites from what appeared to be bed bugs. I would not recommend this place at all. Seriously disappointed
4 out of 5
by Mallary from Venus

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The shower and sink ate in the room with the deal I picked. The toilet was down the hall. Great value for the money