Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eerie City

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This hotel was very comfortable and accommodating but is not very close to the main city. However, it is easily assessable by trains and trams.
5 out of 5
by Ghazali

Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located. Only 30 minutes from tegel airport. Near gesundbrunnen center, grocery stores, and cheap shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, england

Lovely, fab value for money!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay whilst at this hotel, stayed for 3 nights, ate at the hotel restaurant, was more pricy than some of the other places we ate, however, we got what we paid for, food was lovely. Two train stations, both 5 minuets away from the hotel, public transport includes train, tram and buses, all reliable, regular and easy to use. Berlin is a massive places with so much to do, would highly recommend to all. Didn't pay a lot for this place, was way above what I was expecting in regards to value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Staff were incredible!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Staff were amazing. Bed super comfortable.
All interactions with staff were great, but after leaving they reached another level of amazing. I accidentally left my passport at the hotel, and within 40 minutes the staff were trying to contact me. I missed their call. I realised only on arrival to airport that I had left it there and when I rang the staff, within minutes they had gotten my passport into a taxi and on its way to me. I therefore did NOT mis my plane. Agitated as I was I rang several times during the next 30 minutes and the staff were so supportive and kind. I was sure to ring once I returned to Helsinki to thank the particular staffer - she was amazing. the place itself is well positioned and very very comfortable. But a bed is mostly just a bed - on this and the times - staff were friendly helpful and kind. I cannot recommend this highly enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Train just near by and shops
Lovely hotel felt welcome and nice and clean. Good breakfast and free wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I had chosen the hotel due its proximity to the underground tram and transportation connections to the Berlin (TXL) Airport. Please do check the fares online before buying your tickets. Overall, very satisfied with the customer service and lobby restaurant, great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N'Djamena, Chad

Newly renovated hotel with comfy rooms.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, well lighted, big room.
Cons: Change the name of the listing to the correct name of the hotel.
Location: This hotel is in an area of Berlin with a large Turkish - origin population, so there were lots of great Turkish restaurants to go to.
One should note that the name of the hotel has changed and it is now a Wyndham Hotel, that created a bit of confusion when I first arrived and did not see the City Hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. I loved the big windows, which gave lots of natural light. The reception staff were excellent and helpful, especially for someone who speaks little German. My only other advice is that this hotel, while it says Mitte in its name is actually in Wedding, at least as far as the taxi-men were concerned. I was attending a meeting in Mitte, and this hotel was definitely a long walk to where I needed to be, but very lovely nonetheless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambodia

Great location, very comfortable, and easy access

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel is actually part of the Wyndham Garden Hotel, and the room is very comfortable, spacious, and clean. The location is a bit out there, but very close to a metro station. The neighborhood is safe and quite at night. We arrive very late, and the receptionist was very nice and have our room all set up. The breakfast was a bit pricey, so we didn't buy. There are a lot of smaller restaurants nearby, which always open late. I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels