Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: everything is good
Very nice hotel, good and supportive staff. Worth staying again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alison

Centre of Berlin

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Staying in Berlin for graduation concert at the university of music. Also some sightseeing. Convenient hotel nearby and very central. A bit noisy from traffic especially fire engines. Double glazing would have helped. Quite spacious for a reasonably priced city central room. WiFi didn't work well in our room. Pricey breakfast so we went out for ours. All in all very comfortable and convenient hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location and that it was fairly new and not worn.
Cons: The carpet and the staff.
Location: Gendermenmarkt, Checkpoint Charlie, Museum of Terror, shopping
Staff at front desk was not friendly. Not like most that you ask questions and they give you suggestions or at least tell you they can not help you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money. $150 per night was ridiculous

Posted May 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
They deceive you with there picture of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would have rather slept on the street.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Orbitz
WORST hotel experience I've had in a long time. Crappy check in. Room that felt like I was living in a dorm from college - and not in a good way. Zero amenities. Wifi?? YOU PAY FOR WIFI. It's 2016, who makes you pay for wifi? Customer service: zero (five days later they still haven't answered any of my emails). Crappy check out. No way this should be a 3 star 'hotel'. I've stayed in hostels as a kid that were better than this. Avoid this place and stay at the MH hotel a block away.
4 out of 5
by Gerhard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Denise from Singapore

Value for money

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
About 4-5 mins walk to the train station. Located near to the Charlie Checkpoint and with supermarket/cafes just 2 mins away. Spacious room. Have to pay to use the WiFi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Quite, very clean. Thank you. The only suggestion I have is to include wifi or cable internet in the price.