Ratings based on 961 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

a ten minute walk to a great location!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: location
Location: It is located a 10-15 minute walk to Checkpoint Charlie and close to Alexanderplatz tower and shopping.
The hotel was nice and the service is good. If you are new to Germany, do not expect smiles or US friendly type service. It's a very direct culture. I've seen quite a few "non-friendly" comments. My usual hotel was not available, but this Marriott was a satisfactory choice. The rooms are clean & modern. The breakfast selection is good too! The staff was very helpful and it is easy to obtain a cab if you don't want to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nice hotel near tourist stops in Berlin

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The hotel was in a great location to access the primary tourist points of interest in Berlin. We stayed 3 nights and were able to walk to all the important locations we wanted to visit. No driving and parking hassles at all. The staff were great and helped us out when we had questions. Much appreciated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to underground

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Location: Walking distance to restaurants on the banks of the River Spree. Good hotel for a city break.
Modern Hotel, well situated in Berlin for the underground and Alexanderplatz. Walking distance to restaurants on the banks of the River Spree. Good hotel for a city break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Nice staff, good facility, service and location. The downside is only small room which is common for the hotel in city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Courtyard Marriot Berlin

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Reception very good and courteous staff. If you have forgotten anything there is a little shop which stocks most things and isn't expensive. Rooms were very clean, spacious and had blackout curtains. TV shows sky news but not much else. Didn't eat in the hotel but overall a very good hotel that I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to many interesting spots.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel is located in the central Berlin. The hotel is close to interesting spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice quiet hotel!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and clean.
Cons: I like firmer pillows so since the beds have several pillows, maybe offer a few firmer ones. But I understand that this is a personal preference :)
Location: It is close to the river so that is a nice quiet place to walk away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
We enjoyed our stay at the Marriott Berlin City Centre. It was a little off the beaten path but close to the U stop. It was very quiet at night, the staff was friendly and efficient, and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend if you don't mind not being in the middle of the busy city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
It was great! Great location as well. I would highly recommend
5 out of 5
by PHIL

Excellent

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing particularly flash about the place but everything you need for a good night's sleep, decent breakfast and central to the sights.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels