Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: Provide free parking when there is nowhere to park in the streets surrounding the hotel.
Location: Terrible for parking - totally impossible to find a space when I arrived. Extortionate parking cost at hotel - 18 euros for the night.
My comfort room was situation next to the lift shaft and the staff service area. I could not sleep because of the continuous banging of doors, whining of the lift mechanism, voices and electric plugs being plugged in and out of the wall. In the end I had to pull the top matress off the bed and sleep next to the door of the room in order to get away from the party wall to this zone. When I complained to the staff at reception the next morning they thought it was all quite funny and were not prepared to anything to compensate me for the disturbance. I had particularly requested a quiet room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel - great service

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a pretty modem setting. Heater in the room didn't work and it was a bit chilly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the city Center

Posted Apr 19, 2017
In all my experience was good and will stay again or recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from

Posted Apr 9, 2017
No toiletries in bathrooms only a cheap soap dispensor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern and friendly but a couple of tiny faults

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Fine hotel, very friendly staff, free drink in the minibar a great idea but why no shampoo in the bathroom? And those bolted-to-the-wall soap dispensers are useless. And if you're booking out at 5am, beware, the system will be down so you can't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wymondham, UK

Great Stay

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Had a great time in Germany whilst staying at this hotel. The only thing we could fault was the air conditioning but as soon as we reported it not working a member of staff gladly came and fixed it within minutes of our request. The food is great at breakfast and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice location between downtown and conv. center

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: FREE Breakfast was awesome, evening dining good, room spacious, location great.
Cons: Room temperature was warm, even in winter. Kept window open.
Location: Good location, close to U-line subway and transportation out to Duetchse Messe. Downtown was within waling distance, good shopping, suggest red-line.
Visited for a trade conference at Duetchse Messe (World Fair Ground), spent an extra day exploring Hannover, caught a high-speed train to Hamburg on second day, and visited Marienberg Castle via train on third day. Highly recommend the castle if you like historical sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An excellent stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere
Location: Not much to see in the area as it is a bit out of the city centre, but there is a lake and pleasant walks nearby
I really liked this hotel - relaxed and friendly with a hipster feel, clean rooms, free minibar and really good TV system with free films in English. It also next to an underground station and easy to get to from the main railway station. The breakfast buffet was also excellent. The one drawback is that it has a bar at the front opening onto the street that has music until quite late at night. I intend to stay there again next time I visit Hannover.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Central location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, good location and helpful and friendly staff. Free mini bar an additional unexpected plus.
Business trip for one night only. Excellent hotel, exactly as described.