Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
My partner and I had a great stay. All staff were polite and warm toward us. We have stayed at the Ritz before; It is also amazing, but Das Stue is more welcoming and personal! Our room was well-kept and we enjoyed being in the lush, quiet area of Tiergarten. I really liked the private entrance to the zoo, which made it much easier to enter and exit. The kind door-men had great food suggestions and were so fun to talk to. We will be back here again when we travel to Berlin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Peaceful hotel with beautiful surroundings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hip, but impracticable.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is delicious. The indoor swimming pool is nice. we enjoyed the sauna (but heads up,it's coed and nude). We enjoyed the bikes and the park
Cons: It needs a bigger staff. No one seems to be around.
Location: It's very pretty, but not centrally located. The zoo and park are across the street. Most public transportation requires a 20 minute walk first.
We were unfortunately disappointed in our stay. Although the hotel is beautiful, and is situated in a pretty area, the room wasn't very comfortable. The television is very hard to operate and the showers and baths don't have any privacy. If you're looking for a place for a single person or a young couple, it is fine. The concierge is pretty useless and often there is no one at the post. If this is your first time to Berlin, they will not help you navigate your trip. For the price, we had hoped for more assistance. However, the food is wonderful... if you do go, get the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Lena Schliefer-Zehle (Sales Manager), Hotel Management
Dear E, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Das Stue. I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and our spa as well as the hotel's location. I regret to read about your other points though as does not reflect the kind of experience we want to create for our guests. We will throughly review your comments as we work hard to create memorable and joyful times for our guests so I am sorry to read, that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us as this helps us to grow and improve ourself. With warm regards, Lena Schliefer-Zehle Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great place, great location, friendly and knowledgeable staff, fantastic food. Superb spa, very nice . Highly recommend for stay berlin. Zoo is very, very close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A First-Rate Hotel--Five Stars +

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Everything about this small, boutique hotel is first-rate, from the design and architecture, to the professionalism and friendliness of the staff, to the room and its amenities, to the restaurant, which has five-star food. Located across from the Tiergarten park and adjacent to a small section of the Berlin Zoo (which you can enter via a private gate from the hotel), this 1930s gem thrives in a quiet neighborhood of embassies and homes. You would hardly know you're in downtown Berlin, yet you can easily walk (along the scenic canal, no less) to nearby downtown areas for shopping and access to the subway or buses. The staff are unfailingly friendly and helpful, the hotel is quiet and unhurried, and you won't find better food or drinks in Berlin than are available right in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Lena Schliefer-Zehle, Hotel Management
Dear Gene, thank you for your kind note and for taking the time to share feedback on your experience with us. It gives us great joy reading that you enjoyed your time at Das Stue. We strive to create memorable experiences for our guests. Reading that you appreciated everything about your stay, from the high quality of food and beverages at Das Stue paired with our service to the rooms and our location truly motivates us to keep up our work. Thank you for choosing Das Stue for your time in Berlin and we hope to welcome you back with us in the future. Warm regards, Lena Schliefer-Zehle Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Modern, hip, friendly, comfy, great location. I suggest the hotel, not sure about the city :)
5 out of 5
by Jean-Yves

A must stay. Purely amazing

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay. The hotel is a gem great service. Amazing decor
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Beautiful hotel inside and out close to everything

Posted Mar 21, 2017
What a beautiful hotel! Every space has been designed beautifully by its Spanish owner. The staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. In the evenings there is often something happening in the cool and hip bar. One night there was live jazz which was really good. The spa is small but beautiful and the massage I had was one of the best I've had. The rooms were spacious and there are library areas on each landing which were great chill out areas. The concierge was so helpful too. We will definitely be back and will definitely recommend this super city centre hotel to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by MSteiner, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback. We are absolutely speechless. We would love to welcome you or friends to the hotel again. Best regards from Berlin, Mareike Steiner PA to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Superb hotel with superb staff.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Excellent. Beautiful hotel. Wonderful architecture.