Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewes , East Sussex

Excellent boutique hotel with a personal touch

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great concierge service from Nina advising on restaurants and all the team . Nothing too much trouble and nice to be in a small hotel where all the team knows your name . A cool bar and lovely restaurant add to the experience . Definitely a hotel for a romantic weekend .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Merve Yaris, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for your kind words. It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay in our hotel. I will personally thank Nina and her team for their exceptional customer service attitude. I know how important excellent service is and your feedback is greatly appreciated. We would be very happy to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Merve Yaris PA to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nicragua

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Excellent attention , the staff was great and the food was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Very chic and comfortable...but

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Stylish and relaxing
Cons: Bar prices etc.. they beat London prices easily!
Location: On the edge of Tiergaten so pleasant to get out for a walk but to access the city areas is not easy. Its a long way out!
Great hotel with all the right facilities. Rooms are comfortable and the public areas very pleasant and relaxing. Downsides are the location - close to Tiergaten but dependent on taxis to get around...quite a walk to nearest S/U-bahn stations. Also, hotel prices are eye-watering! 18 euro for 2 cups of tea!! Still an enjoyable break made good by the very helpful and pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Merve Yaris, Hotel Management
Dear MaureenN, Thank you for your comment, we really appreciate it. It's nice to read that you had a nice stay and felt comfortable in the hotel. The Tiergarten park is great, time flies by while you are walking 10-15 minutes to the train or five to the bus. We hope to see you soon here! Best regards, Merve Yaris PA to General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Perfect in all respect. Especially front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel is beautiful and although it is a little way out of the centre of Berlin, it is situated right on the edge of Tiergarten, the Café am Neuen See Biergarten and Berlin Zoo. The hotel is quite modern and our room was very spacious with a full size separate shower and bath and king size bed which was very comfortable. All of the staff we dealt with were exceptional and regularly went above and beyond to help. Cannot recommend highly enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Lena Schliefer-Zehle (Sales Manager), Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Das Stue for your time in Berlin. Your words mean a lot to us and we are more than happy to read that you especially enjoyed the personal service of our staff as well as the location and the room with its facilities. If there is ever anything we can do for you, please always feel free to reach out to us. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Lena Schliefer-Zehle Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney and verona

Top location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Close to perfection
Location: Nest to the Tiergarten, next to the zoo with a private entrance to the zoo. Walk to he Brandenburg Gate.
This hotel is an all rounder. Across the street from one of the best gardens in the wolrld professional, courteous and helpful staff. Excellent cuisine. Convenient to the center yet away from the chaos. Value for money. Well designed. Hard to find better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Lena Schliefer-Zehle (Sales Manager), Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy reading that you experienced a joyful stay at Das Stue. Our location is indeed special in Berlin and we are delighted that you enjoyed our location as well as our personal service and cuisine. We hope to welcoming you back in the future and remain at your disposal at all times. All the best, Lena Schliefer-Zehle Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Karol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely time in Berlin

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location for walking or public transport to all main tourist locations.
The hotel is stunning with its very own boutique style. The location is fantastic for transport, walking and zoo access, even has its own entrance to the zoo. Staff are friendly, efficient and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Super friendly staff close to everything and quiet