Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel is beautiful and although it is a little way out of the centre of Berlin, it is situated right on the edge of Tiergarten, the Café am Neuen See Biergarten and Berlin Zoo. The hotel is quite modern and our room was very spacious with a full size separate shower and bath and king size bed which was very comfortable. All of the staff we dealt with were exceptional and regularly went above and beyond to help. Cannot recommend highly enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Lena Schliefer-Zehle (Sales Manager), Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for choosing Das Stue for your time in Berlin. Your words mean a lot to us and we are more than happy to read that you especially enjoyed the personal service of our staff as well as the location and the room with its facilities. If there is ever anything we can do for you, please always feel free to reach out to us. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future! Warm regards, Lena Schliefer-Zehle Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney and verona

Top location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Close to perfection
Location: Nest to the Tiergarten, next to the zoo with a private entrance to the zoo. Walk to he Brandenburg Gate.
This hotel is an all rounder. Across the street from one of the best gardens in the wolrld professional, courteous and helpful staff. Excellent cuisine. Convenient to the center yet away from the chaos. Value for money. Well designed. Hard to find better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Lena Schliefer-Zehle (Sales Manager), Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy reading that you experienced a joyful stay at Das Stue. Our location is indeed special in Berlin and we are delighted that you enjoyed our location as well as our personal service and cuisine. We hope to welcoming you back in the future and remain at your disposal at all times. All the best, Lena Schliefer-Zehle Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely time in Berlin

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location for walking or public transport to all main tourist locations.
The hotel is stunning with its very own boutique style. The location is fantastic for transport, walking and zoo access, even has its own entrance to the zoo. Staff are friendly, efficient and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Super friendly staff close to everything and quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel, excellent facilities, attentive staff. Nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Liverpool

Classy place

Posted Jun 1, 2017
All good. A little bit of luxury after the city. No need to post my own pics because they look like exactly the same as the hotel's own pics.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jenny

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
From check-in to check-out our experience of this hotel was fantastic. The room was extremely well appointed, with excellent amenities and comfortable bed. The tapas meal we had at the casual dining restaurant was delicious. The waiter was extremely helpful with wine choice and allowed us to have a tapas dessert choice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
My partner and I had a great stay. All staff were polite and warm toward us. We have stayed at the Ritz before; It is also amazing, but Das Stue is more welcoming and personal! Our room was well-kept and we enjoyed being in the lush, quiet area of Tiergarten. I really liked the private entrance to the zoo, which made it much easier to enter and exit. The kind door-men had great food suggestions and were so fun to talk to. We will be back here again when we travel to Berlin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Wotif
Friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Peaceful hotel with beautiful surroundings.