Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: The location was great. Beds and room were comfortable. Room laid out nicely.
Cons: More attention to detail in housekeeping
Great location, nice hotel. Housekeeping was a bit lacking, e.g., we were told they were out of wash cloths for several days, soap and minibar were not replenished, dirty dishes were not removed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We were in this hotel for six nights, in junior suite. Pillows were a little flat, but the king bed was comfortable. We had a sitting area, a little eating area and an excellent bathroom. No noise from the street or train, but we faced on a courtyard at the back of the hotel. Wi fi was a little wonky at times, as was cell reception. Lots of restaurants and cafes in the area, so we only ate breakfast once in the hotel. Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Best hotel we've been to so far. Very good accomodation and customer service was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA USA

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great location 2 minutes to S-bahn & U-bahn station. Amazingly quiet for a location so close to rail line. Easy walk to Museum Island & Brandenburg Gate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try and stay elsewhere unless you get a real deal.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: A lot. Gym. Staff training.
Location: centrally located, but not good to get to. Sometimes way to and from hotel is blocked with trucks loading goods. Then you need to walk to street.
Location is ok. However, understand it's across amain train station. The little ally to the hotel entrance easily gets jammed with trucks unloading goods for next door restaurants. Taxis etc won't even drop off/pick up then. Internet is the slowest I ever had. There was one more thing that topped it all... (and I barely write reviews unless really GREAT or REALLY BAD - like this now). I left a sweater hanging in the closet. When I called hotel after I left for next city, they asked me to call back next day. That went on for a couple of days. To cut it short, the sweater was gone. I find it disappointing for a hotel that claims to be 4 star (?) that things disappear. The thing that really annoyed me is the fact that they claim the housekeeping staff member assured there was no sweater. I am sure that situation could have been handled differently. But I guess that just reflects an overall disappointing stay. And if you go there because they have a gym, don't bother - some of the equipment was not working, the other was filthy. Hope this helps anyone who is looking for a good stay - this isn't the one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in superb location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very helpful staff and remarkably quiet property. A guaranteed good sleep! Close to many attractions and eateries. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fredrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael corcoran

Review

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, clean rooms and good service. Breakfast extra only downside