Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to city center

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: location, hotel condition and cleanliness, quiet neiborhood
Location: Close to "potsdamer platz" and quite close to Brandenburg gate, easy parking
Nice hotel, quiet neighborhood, near the city center, modest rooms but clean and comfortable. Good food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Unfriendly staff and very basic room - Avoid It!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was OK (5/10 kind of OK)
Cons: Get friendly staff and for Christ sake put soap in the washroom!
Location: Taxis avid coming to the hotel. They kept on cancelling job in the Uber App. Had to go to the main street to get taxi, not too far about 350 meters.
Unfriendly staff!! The shockingly rude lady at the desk denied me Iron and icon board; saying it is too late at 10:00 pm. I had to go to my important early morning meeting with an un-pressed shirt! The room was very basic and bit cheap, e.g. the washroom had no soap, shampoo or toothpaste; just a big drum of soap-pump attached in the middle of the bathroom. We were expected to use that as hand-wash or shampoo... Just one bucket of soap! Felt like a cheap student place. Location is a bit dodgy; I think it’s next to council flats. Especially at night it felt very unsafe. Big burly guys in jammies walking their bull terriers (dogs) didn't help either. If you can afford to spend bit more money than Avoid and get a proper hotel. Otherwise bring your soap and Iron, and phone in inside pocket if you don’t fancy getting mugged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good location, walking distance to Potsdamer Platz and short walk to U station. Rooms small but nice and clean, a bit noisy bc of the playground with window open. No AC but didn't get too hot (late august).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good hotel in a good location.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, how clean it was. We also had breakfast one morning which was also very good.
Cons: Nothing really, it's a good 3 star hotel with everything you might need for a short trip.
Location: It's in a quiet area, the Brandenburg Gate, Jewish memorial, Checkpoint Charlie amongst other things are all within walking distance.
This is a nice, clean hotel in a good location. It's 5 minute walk (if that) to the nearest U-Bahn station or a 10 minute walk to Potsdamer Platz S-Bahn station. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Many of Berlin's attractions are all within walking distance of the hotel. With plenty of shops, bars, cafes and restaurants in the area there is something for everyone. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

quite hotel in a nice residential area.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: not far from main road and transport.
Cons: provide sheets instead of quilts and better higher firmer billows.
Location: shops, transport and restaurants are in a walking distance from the hotel.
Clean and tidy hotel with friendly and pleasant and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by David

Quiet convenience in Berlin

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great service in a quiet location within walking distance to the Tiergarten and other tourist sites. BUT be sure to reserve an outdoor parking space when you book. The parking garage is very cramped unless you are driving a compact car or a motorcycle.
4 out of 5
by Willie

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located in a quiet street not far from an underground station. Our compact room was clean and tidy and the hotel staff were friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 23, 2017
10 minutes walk to Potsdamer Platz and Mall of Berlin. 5 minutes walk from closest subway station albeit through the back way which is not the best surface if you are carrying suitcases. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English. The room was quiet, spacious and we got what we paid for.
1 out of 5
by Yair

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
This seem to be a youth hostel that call themselves a hotel. Not sure why hotels.com allow it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean and bright

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice bright spacious rooms, clean. Great breakfast. Most staff were good one was quite rude which put a dampener on the stay. Not sure if it was a language issue or if he was just rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Jennifer Seeckt, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry that one of my colleagues makes the impression of being rude. I hope this was just a language issue. Although I hope you had a great stay with us and in Berlin?! All the best for you!