Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

A great hostel in a great area

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Good value and excellent location
Cons: Nothing
Location: In the heart of the city with an S Bahn station opposite
The ideal hostel experience, clean central, well equipped with friendly staff. A good value optional breakfast was available. There was a bar on site with a comedy evening on a Wednesday. There was a warm friendly atmosphere The room was small, with two bunk beds each with a light and two power points and an ensuite bathroom. What more do you want when the city is the main attraction?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. It's important for us to hear how your stay was. We are pleased you had a good time and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Greetings your Gen Berlin Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Close to everything

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Area ..staff .. beds was very comfortable
Cons: A fan in the bathroom ... car parking
Location: Food places ..bars
Was very good area and close to everything would go there again without a car thon as parking was bit of a problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. It's important for us to hear how your stay was. We are pleased you had a good time and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Greetings your Gen Berlin Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location, better than expected

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Absolutely brilliant location, 24hr staff, 10 minute walk into Alexanderplasse if you're a quick walker and you'll pass many shops and restaurants. Great staff who are very helpful. The bar alongside is also great, open until the early hours yet you wouldn't know it's there from the silence of your room. I'm actually looking at using Generator going forward as I can see it's a chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Alan, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for leaving your feedback. It's important for us to hear how your stay was. We are pleased you had a good time and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Greetings your Gen Berlin Team
5 out of 5
by Annie

Great place!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Generator was amazing. First, its located in a prime area, near grocery stores, diverse restaurants, and the main attractions. Second, the building and designs have a new, contemporary style. The layout is perfect for those wanting to have fun and those wanting a quiet place to sleep. Third, the bedroom is spacious, the bunk beds are comfortable, the drawers are large enough to hold a gigantic backpack, the bathroom is clean. Honestly, I loved the place.
5 out of 5
by Mitra

Very clean and convenient.

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the simplicity, the helpful staff and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Melanie, Hotel Management
Hey Mitra, thank you loads for your review! Great to see you had a wonderful time with us and hope to welcome you again anytime soon. All the best and take care, Stefan (FO Agent)
4 out of 5
by Zhang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nic

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Nice people! Perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Siddhant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Convenient, Clean, Cramped

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Too many beds to a room. The lockers need to be accessible without having to be rolled out.
Location: Mitte is a fun part of town with lots of bars and restaurants. Not to far from the U-bahn as well.
The hotel/hostel is clean, modern, and in a fantastic location. The dorm room I stayed in could have used two less beds in the middle. Every time I wanted to access my locker, which was a roll-out drawer, I had to move the belongings of someone else. Not their fault, there was no space to put anything. It wouldn't have felt cramped, had no one brought any luggage. Hopefully that gives you an idea of the scope. It was petite. Alternatively, the downstairs bar and cafe were very spacious and inviting. But, the cafe seemed to have long lines when you wanted coffee, so I never ate there. And the other tenants were relatively unfriendly. Everyone seemed very clicky; and I would not recommend the hostel as a place to meet other travelers. Maybe if the weather had been warmer, you could meet people in the garden; but it was -8.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Stefan (FO Agent), Hotel Management
Hey Rhino, thanks for taking time to write a review. Good to hear you liked it. Unfortunately it was too cold for our garden area because usually the people meet and chill and chat there and get to know each other. Next time come back in the summer and you´ll see the people mingling up. Take care and all the best, Stefan (FO Agent)