Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean enough but quite quiet.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Not enough staff in bar area and the one that was was miserable. Computer station in reception not working so unable to check in / print off flight details on morning of departure. Not good enough for Hotel in one of Europe's Capitals. Hotel itself clean enough with decent rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Your team from the RAMADA Hotel Berlin Mitte, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your time to rate on your recent stay at our hotel. Good to see that you overall enjoyed your habitation and especially appreciated our clean and comfortable rooms. Then again we are sorry that we didn't fully satisfy your expectations regarding to our bar staff. We will definitely discuss the case with the person in charge. Furthermore we want to apologize for the discomfort you had with the computer in the hotel lobby. Unfortunately we had no information that it wasn't working. What a pity you didn't ask our colleagues from the reception for help. They would have been pleased to check you in and print out your tickets. Please let us convince you of our high standard level during your next visit. Best regards, Your team from the RAMADA Hotel Berlin Mitte // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by Aishling

Great location, clean hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Loved Berlin a great city. Hotel location was brillant easy walking distance from center and near all types of public transport . Thought breakfast was expensive when got individually. Good hotel for the basics if just visiting the city for a few days. Rooms not massive but clean and has what you need, friendly staff. Overall enjoyed my stay and time in Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and good online review. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant habitation regarding to our central location and friendly staff. Please come back soon for another enjoyable visit. Best regards, Your team from the RAMADA Hotel Berlin Mitte // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for getting around . Only negative comment was the noise from the street. Room was facing the street, and noise reduction in the room from the street was poor. Other than that great location for city break getting around and good for regal airport bus route.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, How lovely to read that your visit at our hotel was such a great experience and that our central location was highly appreciated. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Your team from the RAMADA Hotel Berlin Mitte // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel and friendly staff. However, one of the main reasons I booked this location was that it said it had a fitness facility. They do not and when I mentioned to the staff in an effort to have them correct the mistake in the listing, they had no interest in discussing the matter which was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in Mitte Berlin.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel is clean, modern and in a good location.
Location: Good stores, bars and restaurants nearby.
This is a nice hotel, I have stayed here before and will again the next time I am in Berlin. The location is great, the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turkey istanbul

Locations good and cheap

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Locations good Subway front of the hotel.. there next to süpermarket
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

nice rooms, staff are ok not too friendly

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: near the city centre and shops
Quiet rooms high up and business rooms are spacious . Nice breakfast but a little pricey
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in proximity to a large number of restaurants, cafes and bars. The service is quick and efficient and the rooms are no-nonsense, clean with comfortable beds. The only disadvantage was slow internet and non-working hair dryer. Breakfast was ok but pricey; one is better served by one of the cafes down at the corner outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The workers were lovely