Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A really nice Find : H+ Hotel Berlin

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Great location, great price, relaxed and very helpful staff, loved the rooms and bathroom layout, comfortable beds, very warm and cozy.
Cons: All was good for my needs
Location: Close to a UBahn station, tram stop and a short walk away from great restaurants
I had a great time, the staff were very helpful and polite, the rooms clean, just what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Your team from the H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte // Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thanks a million for posting a brilliant five star review of your recent stay at our lovely hotel. We are delighted that you had such a pleasant time with us and we highly appreciate your kind words confirming your positive impressions. Please come back soon for another memorable abidance. Best wishes, Your team from the H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Good location to walk to most sites
the staff was very nice and cordial. Breakfast was excellent. The supermarket next door was practical thing to have for buying extra needs. Public transportation was excellent with stops near the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Your team from the H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for posting a great review of your recent stay at our lovely hotel. We appreciate your kind words as they confirm that you enjoyed a pleasant time with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Best wishes, Your team from the H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite place for stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Yellow ducks for sale lol. Quite local-area for after-meal walking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Your team from the H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great online review. It was a pleasure for us to satisfy almost all of your expectations and we look forward to welcome you back again soon for another enjoyable stay. Best regards, Your team from the H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Berlin

Posted Sep 2, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful stay in H+Berlin. The staff were amazing and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible. Even before we went I had emailed a couple of requests and Sarah made sure they happened. Stefan on reception checked us in with a huge smile that was genuine and heartfelt. Selly the barman is a natural and clearly loves his job. I cannot fault anything about this hotel at all. It is in the heart of the city with loads of fantastic things to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Your team from the H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, Hotel Management
Dear David & Angela, How lovely to see that your stay at our central located hotel was such a success and our entire team managed to reach your high expectations. Gladly we will share your beautiful feedback with our colleagues and would be delighted to welcoming you back again soon for another pleasant accommodation. Best regards, Your team from the H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and very clean

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: We didn't think that we need to put the "please don't disturb" sign into the door, so the first morning the room maid knocked at the dood at 8:38 am.
We loved to stay at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte. It very clean and afortable. Nice location, close to tram, metro and train. There is a grocery just next door and a pharmacy across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Your team from the H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for posting a great review of your recent habitation. We are delighted that you enjoyed a pleasant stay at our central located hotel and experienced an attentive service. We look forward to welcome you back again someday for another lovely accommodation. Best regards, Your team from the H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
3 out of 5
by Meryl

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are fine and location easy to get around. Hotel staff could be more forthcoming with help on subways and trams. Map would help. Tea coffee in rooms would improve things
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Meryl, Thank you for your rating and kind feedback. We are glad that you overall enjoyed your stay and appreciated our nice rooms and central location. All of our business rooms, suites and only some of our comfort rooms are equipped with tea&coffee facility. Next time please give us a short note in advance that you prefer a room with tea&coffee facility. Due to our availability we will be pleased to fulfill your request. Furthermore we can provide coffee&tea facility in each room for a little surcharge. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Your team from the H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
3 out of 5
by Radhika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Your room is not guaranteed!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I do not think any improvements will make me come back.
Location: Which location -- the one we reserved or the one they sent us to?
Did you make the reservation 7 weeks in advance? This hotel may not have a room for you. Did you prepay your reservation 7 weeks in advance? This hotel may not have a room for you. As soon as our taxi pulled up to the door, the hotel manager ran out -- "please do not leave the taxi, we will take you to a different hotel". The explanation -- they ran out of rooms even though we reserved and paid for the room 7 weeks in advance. They "upgraded" us to a suite in a sister hotel. For the second day we had to go back. They "upgraded" us to a suite too. But we made the reservation to be in a very specific place and did not enjoy being driven to a supposedly better hotel 20 minutes away by taxi. Neither did we enjoy wasting time going back in the morning. They (the sister hotel this time) did not even care to tell the taxi driver where to go, so he initially took us to yet another sister hotel. And did I mention that in the evening of the second night (i.e. the only night we stayed there) the only elevator in the hotel had the sign -- "the elevator is out of order, thank you for your understanding". The next morning we had fun carrying suitcases down from the "upgraded" room on the fourth floor. At least we did not have to carry them up when we arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Your team from the H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte, Hotel Management
Dear Yuri, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We deeply apologize for the inconveniences you had regarding to the hotel move on your check in day due to an overbooking situation which unfortunately occurred because of an internal system error. We regret the unsightly situation and totally understand your disappointment even though with the upgrades as well as welcome drinks and taxi shuttles free of charge we tried our best to make the situation for you as comfortable as possible. Furthermore we would like to say sorry that by reason of the heavy rain our elevator didn't work on your check out day. Actually our colleagues were informed to help out with the luggage and we are inconsolable that it didn't work out the way it was supposed to be. We would highly appreciate a second opportunity to be your host and convince you of our usual great service and hospitality. Kind regards, Your team from the H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lauren

Lovely stay

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
We had a really good stay at H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte. The room had a really comfy bed and a lovely ensuite. We were staying on the first floor and were instructed not to open the window but just use the air conditioning. However, we found the air conditioning to be useless and our room was always so hot. Our TV wasn't working as well, but we didn't bother telling reception as we found we didn't actually need it. The location was great and the street that the hotel was on had an underground stop which was so useful. There was a really nice, affordable Italian restaurant a 3 minute walk away, where we spent a lot of our time! Would definitely recommend this hotel, despite the air conditioning issue!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, Thanks a lot for your great rating and kind words. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay at our lovely hotel and appreciated our super central location and comfy beds. On the other hand we regret that you found your room too hot and not adjustable. Actually our air conditioning doesn't fully cool down if the outside temperature isn't high enough. During the summertime it will work constantly fine. Next time our colleagues will be pleased to unlock your window if you like so you can fully open it as it generally can only be left ajar due to safety reason. We would be pleased to welcome you back again soon for another lovely habitation. Best regards, Your team from the H+ Hotel Berlin Mitte // Linda Prutz - Online Guest Relation Manager