Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Satchi

Comfy and clean

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel in a good location. The continental breakfast was good and served for a long period (6 to 10.30). My room was a good size and the bed was incredibly comfy. I would definitely stay there again when coming back to Berlin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frank

Couldn't have asked for a better place

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel met or exceeded every expectation I had (and mine are high). I could not have asked for a better place to stay during my time in Berlin. Everyone at the hotel were so pleasant and accommodating, the room was clean, and there was quite the breakfast buffet. Thank you for being such an integral part of my stay in your magnificent city!
5 out of 5
by Aleksander

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Busy;very pleasant and informative Personnel at the check in/out desk, the bar service and the brekfast restaurant, also excellent advices given for the City sightseeing tours. All the Hotel Staff People deserve to be praised for their positive attitude and superb performance at work. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for simple, clean hotel room

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for a simple clean room in a new building. Breakfast is nice and relatively quiet. Good residential neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hostel with good FREE breakfast!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at H+ was amazing! I was so impressed that as a hostel, it had hotel quality in terms of cleanliness, decor, and amenities. The bed was incredibly comfortable and even had a nice memory foam pad. Our bathroom was a dream for a hostel — big, clean, and provided everything we could need. It's location was also nice since we could walk for a few minutes into a large metro area for food. They also served FREE breakfast every morning so that was definitely a plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Great hotel, very comfortable., nice breakfast and staff very accommodating when I had to leave early Too expensive for what it was. Need more amenities
5 out of 5
by Peter from Leicester

Berlin trip

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really good for a short visit to Berlin. The triple room was ideal for us and the breakfast buffet is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, we appreciate to read your lovely rating. We would like to welcome you on your next visit to Berlin with us again. Greetings from Berlin
5 out of 5
by Colleen

Great location, price, and history close by

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, modern hotel in East Berlin. Very close to Mauer Park and the Berlin Wall exhibits. Close to public transit. Great breakfast too. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Colleen, many thanks for your positive review in the H + Hotel HVD 4Youth. Because we are very proud of our historically significant location, this pleases us very much. Please visit us again and recommend us to your family and friends. Warm regarts// Nadine Milkert/ Rooms Division Managerin/ H+ Hotel HVD 4Youth