Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Frank

Awesome stay in the centre of Berlin

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great business stay at this place, great service - will choose this location over any other for my next Berlin trip!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Roomy and comfortable.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great choice especially if you want a little kitchenette. Bed is your typical European split mattress which personally I dislike as they are always a bit hard for me. Check in/out was seemless. Convenient walk from the U6 stop. A little bit away from the town centre but plenty of public transport makes this and easy spot to explore town from. Balcony, good shower, coffee pod machine. If back in Berlin would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Darcie

Really Wonderful Place to Stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This place was so great, we extended our stay there twice! It's more like a condo than a hotel, and the beds are a little hard, but there is daily maid service, they offer free washers and dryers on the property in case you need to do a little laundry, movies are available for a nominal fee and the coffee and tea available in the lobby is coffee shop quality - not your run of the mill generic stuff. The staff puts this place over the top and if we ever get back to Berlin, we will definitely be staying there!
5 out of 5
by Louisa

Great apartment, great facilities and good locatio

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great apartment, 2 twins and double bed. The reception staff were all really helpful and polite too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 of us stayed 2 in the bedroom and 2 on the sofa bed Sofa bed a little uncomfortable Staff was excellent For the money it was very good value and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Florida

Very nice hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
To take all our luggage we decided to take the taxi from outside of Hauptbahnhoff on Washingtonplatz, but the taxis would not take us to this hotel since it was so close, it is not worth them waiting in the queue so long. But we got one to take us on the other side, Europaplatz. We stayed in 3 Berlin hotels on our trip because we made our central location for the other cities we flew to and took the train to. This was the better hotel among them. Would book this one again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy street, just OK

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a reasonable mid-price hotel in a nondescript part of Berlin (near the old boundary between East and West) but I wouldn't book it again. It's spacious as we booked a family apartment style. BUT it's on a very busy street and there is no air-conditioning, so that was problematic -- you had to choose between a lot of noise (heavy tram lines below window) and having some air. The hotel did have fans, which you could get on request. We asked to move, but the front desk didn't get back to me and after that I just dropped it (told them the next day never mind but it was disappointing there was no communication on it). The decor is somewhat tired, frankly, and the pullout sofa was quite uncomfortable. I think it would be lot nicer to be on the garden side, so if you want this hotel ask to book NOT on the street. Location is great for transport -- just steps from both U-Bahn and S-Bahn stops. But it's pretty far from the central tourist area, so you couldn't really walk around the main things.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Dutchess county, NY

Nice space

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice space for a stay in Berlin. Spacious and comfortable. Only 2 complaints the room was very warm and although the open windows gave a nice breeze, the street noise was awful.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Cody, WY

Perfect location in Mitte

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
So easy to get to from the main train station--we walked there at midnight with no trouble at all. Large apartment, separate bedroom, with well appointed kitchen. Within walking distance to all the sightseeing attractions.