Ratings based on 2,937 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Good hotel in the centre of the city. Close to Tegel Airport. Magnificent view of German Church across the road . The room service is excellent. Breakfast is great and located in a picturesque area. However the hotel key/card sometimes jam in the lift. Especially for Second Floor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Great gym; great location; clean room; comfortable bed; great tub.
Cons: Concierge desk is frequently empty; one unpleasant person at front desk.
Great gym; great location; clean room; comfortable bed; great tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, lobby
Cons: carpets in hallway of floors are too old
Location: Near KonzertHaus and StaatsOper
Came for meetings in Berlin and Hilton was a great place to stay in. Very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

good hotel near the major sieghts of the city

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: good location' friendly staff
the hotel in near major sights of the city, near by undergroud station, good restaorants around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

convenient location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: location, clean room, comfortable beds
Cons: some of the hotel staff seemed to be just courteous but not friendly
good location, can walk to many of the famous locations you came to see - brandenburg gate, checkpoint charlie, unter den linden, potsdamer platz. Hop on/hop off bus stops just across the street. Nice breakfast buffet but there are many cafes and restaurants close by where the meals are reasonably priced. Also a food store within walking distance and plenty of stores for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Excellent Location!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The Hilton Hotel have a excellent location, near to restaurants, the shopping mall, subway station and many attractions! We recommended visit to business or vacations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Nice hotel in the middle of Berlin

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Sauna, Hammam very relaxing with an extra cost but it reduced number of people. Breakfast was very good with a lot of selection from the buffet.
Location: This hotel is very well located, close to shops, restaurants and touristic spots.
Chek-in very fast, nice an confortable executive room and this hotel is very well located, close to shops, restaurants and touristic spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent location for our needs. Good sized room, large TV, clean, good noise insulation.
Location: Excellent central location. A few minutes walk to major sights such as the Brandenburg Gate, the Reichstag, Potsdamer Platz, the Museum Island.
The hotel is included in a flight + hotel deal, and was chosen mainly due to its convenient location. We did not eat at the hotel so we did not have any information about this aspect. In terms of cleanliness and room comfort, noise isolation, welcoming staff, the hotel certainly meets the expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton needs to wake up

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Linens
Cons: Free internet and breakfast
Why in 2017 do I need to pay $18 a day for internet access in my room? That is crazy and in my opinion Hilton needs to advance their practices. Breakfast and internet are almost always free when I stay in other hotels. I'll never stay in a Hilton again, despite the room and linens being nice. I need more. Also, the room service was DISGUSTING and overpriced. I should have known better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel in great spot

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Well situated in the centre close to all the main attractions. And close to lots of great restaurants. Very relaxing hotel, quiet, calm, ideal for tourists and business people. Great buffet breakfast if a little expensive. However, by enjoying a large breakfast I did not require lunch so you can save that way. Wi-fi is expensive but because of the room we had booked this was waived and we got it free. All round, a very good experience.