Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Nice staff found that a room was ready and available and allowed us check in early at no extra charge. Clean pleasant room with good view over Alexanderplatz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leroy, il

Nice hotel in the center of the city

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Hotel is very clean and friendly. You also will feel very secure at night as it is impossible for someone who isn't a guest there to get access to the guest rooms at night. The stairwell and elevator are only accessable with a room key as well as the front doors after midnight. The rooms are kept clean. Since I was traveling for vacation I would pop back into my room at random times in the day to pack things I purchased into my luggage and there multiple times in which my room had been cleaned multiple times in one day as I would come back later to find that anything I had disturbed on my first stop in( ex. Sat on the bed, washed my hand in the bathroom, ect.)would be put back by the time I came back. I would give advice to those on the lower floors to just use the stairs at breakfast time as the elevators are jam packed and busy at that time of day. Since the hotel is ten floors there were multiple mornings where by the time the elevator got to me to take me down it was completely full so the stairs we're a far quicker option. This hotel is also very well located all your major sights and monuments are with in easy walking distance but at the same time the area is not overly saturated with traffic like other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Hotel room was small but so efficiently laid out that it worked well. Room and bathroom were spotless. Close to transportation, restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Staff were polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and I felt undervalued.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Only the restaurant staff and location.
Cons: Wifi and customer service by hotel manager and reception - if one of your customers has a problem, then look into it! I spent a LOT of money to stay!
I work in digital media and one of the main reasons I booked this hotel was because of the free wi-fi. The wi-fi didn't work properly in my room and I asked 3 times for it to be looked at, including speaking with the manager. Not once did I receive a follow up with progress updates on whether it could be fixed or offer of compensation. I'm pretty annoyed. The room was also really noisy with the sounds of water flowing through the walls, not just at certain times of day, but all day. The hotel was overpriced and I won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, London

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel is modren and clean. Only dislike is the pillows too soft for my liking.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Perfect location in Alexanderplatz

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Clean, bright rooms with lots of great amenities. Holiday Inn has stepped up their game and I will certainly stay there again!
2 out of 5
by Ola

Two days in Berlin

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Tidy - Not clean. Missing soap in both shower and sink. Asked for replacements - where only provided for the one. Meat heavy breakfast but not so suited for vegetarians. Good location in the middle of city centre. Late check in. Nice staff. Hotel room not worthy the cost and fixes where under maintenance in the room itself.
5 out of 5
by kevin

good weekend

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Good staff, good food and nice room for the money as would be expected
5 out of 5
by Alon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Strange room

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We got a room with entrence through a neigh er hotel. The room was so small that beside the double bed we barely had place to stand or put the laggage. There was no cabin in the room. Also the room was not clean enough.