Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by JP from Portland, Oregon, USA

Great deal!

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels
PROS: Affordable cost and good value, central location, close to many cheap restaurants & a few groceries stores on Turmßase. Quiet location. Friendly and helpful hosts. CONS: Sometimes the toilet runs, had a hard time connecting to the internet with my Mac (but after the host kindly reset the router problem was solved!). Only seemed to be one electrical outlet in the room, so bring a power-strip and your fine.
2 out of 5
by JA from Seattle, WA, USA

fine for 1-star quality, unwashed bedding gross

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: clean bathroom, after checkin 24 hour entry
Cons: bedding provided did not seem to have been washed, other peoples hair on it
Location: location is great, near the U-bahn and a great laundry service and affordable food.
* proprietor provided mattress-cover and sheets for 3 Euro per person ( so 6 euro for us ), but these did not appear to have been washed and we found other peoples hair on them. This pretty muched grossed us out and we switched hotels without a refund. * curtain didn't cover the window * no 24 hour reception so you need to talk to proprietor if you need to check in at a time other than midday * the bathroom was very clean and the room overall was clean. The mattresses and pillows didn't seem to get cleaned very often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Sandra from Denmark

Nice Hotel for this price in Berlin

Posted Jun 9, 2012
It is a good place to stay for 1-2 days for this price. The Staff are very helpful and friendly and the single room I took had a toilet and shower inside the room which is rare to get for this price in Berlin. The nearest Public Transport station is 15 minutes walk which is not too far but also is quite a walk with you luggage, I took a taxi from the station to the hotel for 6 Euros. The nearest station is one station away from the Zoo Garten station which is a very central station in Berlin and you can get either the U-Bahn or S-Bahn from there to any where in Berlin. Overall, it is a nice hotel for that cheap price
3 out of 5
by D. Petersen from Danmark

OK når man bare skal bruge en seng

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
Perfekt beliggenhed tæt på Tiergarten i Berlin. Gode forhold, hvis man bare skal have en seng at sove i under familiebesøget. Det svarer til vandrehjems-standard i Danmark.
2 out of 5
by Familie

Plan C Hostel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Beengt, für 6 Personen nur 5 Stühle, davon einer defekt; Seeeeehr hellhörige Räume, v.a.zwischen den Zimmern des Hostels; Kein Aufenthaltsraum, keine Rezeption für Reklamationen (am zweiten Tag hatten wir für 5 Personen nur eine Rolle Toilettenpapier, obwohl wir um zwei gebeten hatten, am zweiten Tag wurde die neue Mülltüte vergessen) Im Bad defekte Amaturen (Ablage), Duschkopf defekt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kurztrip geeignet!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Location: Berlin- Mitte. Es sind ca 20min entfernt von der Siegessäule sowie Brandenburger Tor. Alles zu Fuss erreichbar.
Für 1-2 Tage zum übernachten völlig ausreichend. Sehr nette und hilfsbereite Gastgeberin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels
Sehr einfach…wer keine großen Ansprüche stellt, ist das ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Não é um hostel

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
Não é um hostel nem tem a estrutura de um. A dona é simpática e bem intencionada, mas não fala inglês. Sugiro que procurem um lugar mais central.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by meme

全体的によかったです。

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: 部屋の広さ、トイレのキレイさ
Cons: 壁が薄く、声や音がすべて聞こえます。
Location: 駅から5分、主要駅まで15〜20分程度で便利です。地域的にはトルコ人が多い地域らしく、暗くなると少し恐いかも。
ホテルのスタッフは基本ホステルにおらず、英語もほとんど通じませんでした。 部屋の設備はドライヤーなど整っていましたが、暖房が効かず寒かったです。 シングルルームを借りたのですが、他のドミトリーの部屋に冷蔵庫やレンジなどがあるのを見ましたが、説明などもなにもなかったため、その部屋に入っていいのかなどもわかりませんでした。 支払いをクレジットカードですると、3%のサービス料をとられます。シーツも€3くらいしました。 ホステルのドアがロックされているため、入り方がわからずわざわざ電話しなければいけなかったのが大変でした。 部屋やトイレ、シャワールームなどはきれいでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

god service til prisen

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels
vi brugte overnatningen som transit, på vej hjem. Det hele fungerede, skønt vi kom sent og tog tidligt afsted. Meget venligt personale.