Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel right in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good, modern hotel for the price in a good location. Excellent choice for breakfast and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fabulous location, pleasant vibe, basic

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The location. SOME staff were very helpful and lovely to deal with.Hotel while basic, was aesthetically pleasing and stylish.
Cons: One man on reception was exceptionally unpleasant and unhelpful When I asked for a restaurant recommendation he recommended the one associated the hotel. We were staying in restaurant central. When I said that restaurant didn't appeal because it was virtually empty, he said I was because of the nite. I said every other restarant was crammed and could he recomment another one. He said, imperiously, this is the one I recommend. I had trouble with the TV. He showed me in part how to work it. When I asked about another TV releated probleme, he said he had already explained the TV to me. When I asked for pillows to be replaced b/c the housekeeping staff had removed them, he said strnly those pillows are for decoration not sleeping. Really? I am now getting a lecture on how s a guest I should lie in bed????
Location: This is in the middle of everything- important architecture, good restaurants, highly walkable, interesting shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
For a first time visit to Berlin, I enjoyed the opportunity to stay in an intimate and relaxing neighborhood, close to Museum Island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary from Geneva

Good place

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good place, very large room. Only shortcoming was that there was no desk--only a small table, to work from. But it worked out fine. Wifi was very good.
5 out of 5
by Bernhard from Lexington, MA

My 5th stay in 8 years.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was my 5th stay there over the last 8 years. It was very enjoyable, very courteous staff.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Israel

A very nice hotel in Berlin

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed very much our stay at the Hotel 38. The staff was very kind and the person at the reception was very polite and helpful: everything was just fine!! We will definitely come back again to this hotel, especially if they add an expresso machine at breakfast time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Winter Wonderland

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Wow! First time abroad and let me just say I will be choosing Hotel 38 again when I come back to Berlin. Staff was incredibly helpful and kind, the location, perfect. Room was immaculate, warm and cozy. Wifi and breakfast added perks to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I would like to thank all of you again for making my stay enjoyable. If you are looking for a hotel that makes you feel at home away from home, choose Hotel 38. I will be back!
5 out of 5
by Alexa

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful and made our stay very comfortable, even offering us an early breakfast and a later checkout when we'd finished dancing the night away! Thank you for everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for seeing the major sights.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
We were very comfortable here. Great breakfast. Nice inexpensive restaurants close by.