Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with metro right outside

Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels
Breakfast was great and the kitchen staff made sure that the food and drinks did not run low. Some rooms were nicer than others. The area near the hotel can be a bit loud at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with metro stops nearby

Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels
The rooms and bathrooms were nice. Breakfast had an excellent selection of food and drinks. There were bus and subway stops right next to the hotel. I recommend checking out early (even the night before) just to make sure the bill is settled properly. The front office might take some time finding the right record and figuring out if rooms had already been prepaid.
4 out of 5
by Jesper

Above expectations

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, place in good condition with comfortable beds, good enough breakfast and somewhat patchy wifi. Above expectations in relation to price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel right in the heart of the city

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good, modern hotel for the price in a good location. Excellent choice for breakfast and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fabulous location, pleasant vibe, basic

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The location. SOME staff were very helpful and lovely to deal with.Hotel while basic, was aesthetically pleasing and stylish.
Cons: One man on reception was exceptionally unpleasant and unhelpful When I asked for a restaurant recommendation he recommended the one associated the hotel. We were staying in restaurant central. When I said that restaurant didn't appeal because it was virtually empty, he said I was because of the nite. I said every other restarant was crammed and could he recomment another one. He said, imperiously, this is the one I recommend. I had trouble with the TV. He showed me in part how to work it. When I asked about another TV releated probleme, he said he had already explained the TV to me. When I asked for pillows to be replaced b/c the housekeeping staff had removed them, he said strnly those pillows are for decoration not sleeping. Really? I am now getting a lecture on how s a guest I should lie in bed????
Location: This is in the middle of everything- important architecture, good restaurants, highly walkable, interesting shops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
For a first time visit to Berlin, I enjoyed the opportunity to stay in an intimate and relaxing neighborhood, close to Museum Island.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gary from Geneva

Good place

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good place, very large room. Only shortcoming was that there was no desk--only a small table, to work from. But it worked out fine. Wifi was very good.
5 out of 5
by Bernhard from Lexington, MA

My 5th stay in 8 years.

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was my 5th stay there over the last 8 years. It was very enjoyable, very courteous staff.