Ratings based on 1,428 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Great hotel with very attentive staff. A sheer joy to return to such a well run place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Carstensen, thank you very much for the kind review. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied by our service. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Hotel Adlon Kempinski
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel walking distance from so much

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Jeff Goldblum playing the piano at breakfast one morning. Who could ask for anything more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for this positive review. We are happy to see that you liked our hotel and especially our new piano player! ;) We hope to see you soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel. High End

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Smoking Lounge
Cons: Prices on food and drinks are way to high
Location: Bradenburg gate, Hilters Bunker, Mall of Berlin..............Great pacle to see parts of the Wall. Checkpoint Charlie
Go to a local market and buy your alcohol and make drinks in your room. Bar and food are to high. Dunkin Donuts across the street is great for Breakfast. 30 Euro per person for breakfast at hotel. Nice smoking lounge and they allow dogs to stay at the hotel. If you have a problem with anything they will help you quickly. BRing TIP Money!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin , Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for the kind review. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied by our service. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Hotel Adlon Kempinski
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous hotel. Ideally situated

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Next to the Brandenburg gate and close to the reichtad. Great for hop on hop off buses and places to eat nearby
We had a great weekend staying at this hotel and we were really pleased with every aspect
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Dawn, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house, and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from recife, brazil

Best location

Posted Feb 10, 2018
The hotel is a icon in berlim. The location is the best in the city, in front of the bradenburg door. Hotel restaurants are very good, the breakfast is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2018 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Frederico, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service and breakfast provided in our house, and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

You can't get any closer to the Brandenburg Gate.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The location and the breakfast were hard to beat. Being so close to everything made our stay exceptional.
Cons: It was expensive but was worth every penny due to our short time in Berlin.
Location: Close to museums, Christmas markets, transportation.
This is an extremely nice hotel. The rooms were really nice and the breakfast buffet was exceptional. It was an easy walk to the museums and to the Christmas markets. The hop on hop off bust tours pick up just on the other side of the gate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house, and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Great hotel, great location and great service. Everyone has been very polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

The best hotel we ever stay in

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Cons: A wider range of gluten free food in the lobby area.
Location: Next to the Brandenburg Gate. and Brandenberger Tor station right outside. Very central- easy to walk to many places.
This was our 7th family visit to the Adlon at Christmas and it did not disappoint. It is centrally situated, beautifully decorated, the staff are unfailingly courteous and helpful , the rooms are large and the ladies in red ensured we had everything to make our stay go smoothly - even with an 11 week baby and a toddler in tow. We will be going to Berlin at least once a year for the foreseeable future and I would never want to stay anywhere else.,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2018 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house, and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Dec 8, 2017
In true Paddington bear style, we had a problem with the facilities on the first morning - the bathroom flooded. Staff were quick to attend though and the issue was resolved. The hotel itself is stunning and a relaxing place to unwind. Breakfast was epic - slightly sad we didn’t get a chance to try the waffles - but gives us something to go back for! Staff were very friendly, and would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house, and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Amazingly located right next to the Brandenburg gate and east walking distance of attractions. Staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly, went out of their way to be welcoming and make the stay comfortable. Really nice sized room, comfortable with nice bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin , Hotel Management
Dear H, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house, and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin