Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

You can't get any closer to the Brandenburg Gate.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The location and the breakfast were hard to beat. Being so close to everything made our stay exceptional.
Cons: It was expensive but was worth every penny due to our short time in Berlin.
Location: Close to museums, Christmas markets, transportation.
This is an extremely nice hotel. The rooms were really nice and the breakfast buffet was exceptional. It was an easy walk to the museums and to the Christmas markets. The hop on hop off bust tours pick up just on the other side of the gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Great hotel, great location and great service. Everyone has been very polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

The best hotel we ever stay in

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Cons: A wider range of gluten free food in the lobby area.
Location: Next to the Brandenburg Gate. and Brandenberger Tor station right outside. Very central- easy to walk to many places.
This was our 7th family visit to the Adlon at Christmas and it did not disappoint. It is centrally situated, beautifully decorated, the staff are unfailingly courteous and helpful , the rooms are large and the ladies in red ensured we had everything to make our stay go smoothly - even with an 11 week baby and a toddler in tow. We will be going to Berlin at least once a year for the foreseeable future and I would never want to stay anywhere else.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Dec 8, 2017
In true Paddington bear style, we had a problem with the facilities on the first morning - the bathroom flooded. Staff were quick to attend though and the issue was resolved. The hotel itself is stunning and a relaxing place to unwind. Breakfast was epic - slightly sad we didn’t get a chance to try the waffles - but gives us something to go back for! Staff were very friendly, and would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house, and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Amazingly located right next to the Brandenburg gate and east walking distance of attractions. Staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly, went out of their way to be welcoming and make the stay comfortable. Really nice sized room, comfortable with nice bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin , Hotel Management
Dear H, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house, and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, England

Hotel Adlon

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Excellent hotel in a great location in the centre Room was very quiet. Double double glazed, so no external noise. All staff friendly and helpful. Great facilities. Happy to to recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you for this wonderful review! We hope to welcome you again, soon. Kind regards Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Posted Nov 21, 2017
A superb hotel with friendly and helpful staff, excellent facilities and wonderful on site dining options. Rooms are spacious, stylish, comfortable and clean, and the hotel is situated ideally for a huge number of Berlin attractions. A special mention is warranted for the hotel's excellent concierge staff who assisted us in resolving an issue we experienced that was not related to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Ross, thank you very much for this wonderful review! We will forward your feedback to our team, especially to our concierge team! Kind regards Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful stay with my daughter

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Thank you for making my daughters birthday special and the wonderful treatment you give to your visitors in general. Her (and our) favourite part of our Berlin trip was staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you and your daughter liked the service provided in our house, and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old world elegance and impeccable service

Posted Oct 29, 2017
the most satisfying part of my 10 days in Berlin was staying in this wonderful hotel -- they don't make hotels like this anymore and I felt blessed to be a guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

5-Star hotel with 2-Star service

Posted Oct 22, 2017
My stay was disappointing. The staff does not really care about the customers. They promised to deliver the newspaper to my room, but they never did. They could not explain which water is complimentary and for which bottle I need to pay (a steep price). Did not bother to show me how to get to my room, even though it was quite complicated (located in one of the wings and the elevator access was tricky). This is a 5-Star hotel with mediocre service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin and to review your stay via Expedia. We regret reading that we were not able to fulfill your expectations during your stay with us - therefore we would like to apologize to you. We will certainly adress both points of critic to discuss with the departments in charge in order to improve on these behalfs. Please note that our Ladies in Read from guest relations are also available anytime to assisst you on behalf of any issues you may have to solve the problem in property. I remain with kind regards, Jan Bialuschewski Director of Rooms Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin