Ratings based on 1,387 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Dec 8, 2017
In true Paddington bear style, we had a problem with the facilities on the first morning - the bathroom flooded. Staff were quick to attend though and the issue was resolved. The hotel itself is stunning and a relaxing place to unwind. Breakfast was epic - slightly sad we didn’t get a chance to try the waffles - but gives us something to go back for! Staff were very friendly, and would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house, and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Amazingly located right next to the Brandenburg gate and east walking distance of attractions. Staff couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly, went out of their way to be welcoming and make the stay comfortable. Really nice sized room, comfortable with nice bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin , Hotel Management
Dear H, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house, and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, England

Hotel Adlon

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Excellent hotel in a great location in the centre Room was very quiet. Double double glazed, so no external noise. All staff friendly and helpful. Great facilities. Happy to to recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you for this wonderful review! We hope to welcome you again, soon. Kind regards Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Posted Nov 21, 2017
A superb hotel with friendly and helpful staff, excellent facilities and wonderful on site dining options. Rooms are spacious, stylish, comfortable and clean, and the hotel is situated ideally for a huge number of Berlin attractions. A special mention is warranted for the hotel's excellent concierge staff who assisted us in resolving an issue we experienced that was not related to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin, Hotel Management
Dear Ross, thank you very much for this wonderful review! We will forward your feedback to our team, especially to our concierge team! Kind regards Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful stay with my daughter

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Thank you for making my daughters birthday special and the wonderful treatment you give to your visitors in general. Her (and our) favourite part of our Berlin trip was staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you and your daughter liked the service provided in our house, and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old world elegance and impeccable service

Posted Oct 29, 2017
the most satisfying part of my 10 days in Berlin was staying in this wonderful hotel -- they don't make hotels like this anymore and I felt blessed to be a guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

5-Star hotel with 2-Star service

Posted Oct 22, 2017
My stay was disappointing. The staff does not really care about the customers. They promised to deliver the newspaper to my room, but they never did. They could not explain which water is complimentary and for which bottle I need to pay (a steep price). Did not bother to show me how to get to my room, even though it was quite complicated (located in one of the wings and the elevator access was tricky). This is a 5-Star hotel with mediocre service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin and to review your stay via Expedia. We regret reading that we were not able to fulfill your expectations during your stay with us - therefore we would like to apologize to you. We will certainly adress both points of critic to discuss with the departments in charge in order to improve on these behalfs. Please note that our Ladies in Read from guest relations are also available anytime to assisst you on behalf of any issues you may have to solve the problem in property. I remain with kind regards, Jan Bialuschewski Director of Rooms Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent location, facilities and friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Loved the hotel and location. Very relaxing and friendly with excellent top class facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Truly Outstanding Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The entire, genuinely friendly, & responsive staff who never said no, but always yes. They have chosen & trained their staff very well - real pros.
Cons: Executive Rooms are in a wing poorly integrated with rest of hotel. Staff personally guided us to room & pool, but we got lost & disorientated often.
Location: Well located for sights & shopping especially if you like to walk. There is no easy U-Bahn access yet. Main Bahnhof difficult to use. Tegel easy.
We arrived at 9:30AM & had asked for & were given immediate early check in. This was much appreciated after long flight from the U.S. The staff, especially Ms. Julia Haehnke a Concierge, was amongst the best we'd encountered at any 5 star hotel anywhere at any time. For example, Ms. Haenke got us last minute reservations at 2 difficult-to-book restaurants - good job! The breakfast buffet was noteworthy for the very high quality & fresh food & ingredients, but seemed a bit pricy. One of the hotel's restaurants, the Quarre', had Michelin level food, was easy to book, kept us out of the weather (important in Berlin in October), and was a good value. Well equipped & furnished room, but we couldn't figure out the room's Apple I Pad (e.g., for weather/Open Table), but then we're older folk. We love to swim & the hotel has a very good pool. This hotel is generally well located to see the sights & shopping in Berlin especially if you like to walk. There is a critical U-Bahn under construction down the Unter den Linden between the Brandenburg Tor & the Rot Rathhaus & once completed will make it significantly easier to get around by U-Bahn/public transportation from this hotel. This seemed somewhat hard now. The new Berlin Haupt Bahnhof, not far away, seemed stretched beyond capacity, is not integrated with the U-Bahn system (see previous comment), & clearly seems to have some growing pains. It was cheap, quick, & easy to get to & from this hotel from Tegel airport by taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff, especially to Julia! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Finest old world hotel I Berlin

Posted Sep 25, 2017
For a first class stay in Berlin this is the hotel to choose. This was our second stay on a vacation to Germany and Italy. Watch out for protests outside because the location is right next to Brandenburg gate. And protesters choose this location which is a problem for guests arriving at the front door. The hotel was very accommodating to us since we had to come in through the back door which was locked and they upgraded around because of inconvenience. Staff is wonderful. Be sure to check out the history of the hotel on one of the in-house television stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin