Ratings based on 1,312 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

nice hotel close to everywhere.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: very close to everywhere
rooms are big. breakfast fantastic. no vale charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from key west

Hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Concierge was very helpful for restaurants and use of public transportation. Rooms were quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

One of my best hotels ever

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Location next to Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag and the peaceful Tiergarten is perfect. Train and metro stations next door. Easy access to Tegel Airport and Berlin Hbf. Easy walk to the Holocaust Memorial and important historical sights of the Nazi and Cold War eras. But as always the staff are what make the best places even more special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Hotel is located right in front of Brandenburg Gate and a Metro stop. So it has an excellent location. Steps from the Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe and the US and French Embassies. The rooms are wonderful and the lobby is beautiful. Enjoying a cocktail in the lobby with all its elegance is almost like a bygone ear. Would recommend to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski and your positive feedback. We really appreciate it and will gladly pass it on to our colleagues. We remain with kind regards, Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel close to town, bus stop, underground.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Very good hotel, excellent choice of breakfast, very good service and friendly staff. Rug in room had several stains, not good for a 5 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski and your positive feedback. We remain with kind regards, Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Folkestone

Best Hotel to discover Berlin.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Sheer style
Cons: Nothing
Location: As above
Brilliant Hotel with modern facilities but old world charm. Positioned immediately adjacent to the Brandenburg Gate on the famous Unter Den Linden, every major Berlin site is within walking distance, or a short bus/UBahn ride away. The Deluxe Hotel room was extremely comfortable and kept immaculate by the staff. The Breakfast is legendary and the only place in the world that the choice included 5 brands of caviar. Relaxing in the Romanesque swimming pool with bar facilities and lots of goodies was like being pampered after a hard days site-seeing. What could be nicer. We were so keen to see Berlin we did not enjoy a dinner at the Adlon but will save that for next time. Berlin is becoming a great place to visit but make sure you do it from the comfort and style of the Kempinski Adlon
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski and your positive feedback. It is nice to see that you liked our breakfast so much! We really appreciate it and will gladly pass it on to our colleagues. We remain with kind regards, Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful hotel near main attractions.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Wonderful hotel near main attractions. Very friendly staff. Excellent facilities and sizable room. Main subway station just nearby. Best breakfast in Berlin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski and your positive feedback. We really appreciate it and will gladly pass it on to our colleagues. We remain with kind regards, Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff extremely nice and goes out of their way to accommodate. Best location in Berlin
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski and your positive feedback in regards to our team and service. We really appreciate it and will gladly pass it on to our colleagues. We remain with kind regards, Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Quiet, Sophisticated, Old World Charm!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Where do I begin with how lovely this hotel is? Staff are top notch! Food wonderful. Rooms just divine! I had such a wonderful time I cried when I left. I wanted to move in! Breakfast in the lobby is a great way to start your day. The Adlon To Go has wonderful coffee and their baked treats are dreamy! Metro stop is right outside the front door. This hotel is a once and a lifetime type of place. Worth the high cost. It is a sophisticated crowd that stays here which keeps it a nice quiet hotel - which I prefer! Unfortunately, The Adlon has set the bar quite high for future hotel stays! Just lovely!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski and your positive feedback. We really appreciate it and will gladly pass it on to our colleagues. We remain with kind regards, Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Fantastic stay at the Adlon. It has it all - location, history & tradition, and a boeautiful hotel & great staff.