Ratings based on 1,357 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent location, facilities and friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Loved the hotel and location. Very relaxing and friendly with excellent top class facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Truly Outstanding Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The entire, genuinely friendly, & responsive staff who never said no, but always yes. They have chosen & trained their staff very well - real pros.
Cons: Executive Rooms are in a wing poorly integrated with rest of hotel. Staff personally guided us to room & pool, but we got lost & disorientated often.
Location: Well located for sights & shopping especially if you like to walk. There is no easy U-Bahn access yet. Main Bahnhof difficult to use. Tegel easy.
We arrived at 9:30AM & had asked for & were given immediate early check in. This was much appreciated after long flight from the U.S. The staff, especially Ms. Julia Haehnke a Concierge, was amongst the best we'd encountered at any 5 star hotel anywhere at any time. For example, Ms. Haenke got us last minute reservations at 2 difficult-to-book restaurants - good job! The breakfast buffet was noteworthy for the very high quality & fresh food & ingredients, but seemed a bit pricy. One of the hotel's restaurants, the Quarre', had Michelin level food, was easy to book, kept us out of the weather (important in Berlin in October), and was a good value. Well equipped & furnished room, but we couldn't figure out the room's Apple I Pad (e.g., for weather/Open Table), but then we're older folk. We love to swim & the hotel has a very good pool. This hotel is generally well located to see the sights & shopping in Berlin especially if you like to walk. There is a critical U-Bahn under construction down the Unter den Linden between the Brandenburg Tor & the Rot Rathhaus & once completed will make it significantly easier to get around by U-Bahn/public transportation from this hotel. This seemed somewhat hard now. The new Berlin Haupt Bahnhof, not far away, seemed stretched beyond capacity, is not integrated with the U-Bahn system (see previous comment), & clearly seems to have some growing pains. It was cheap, quick, & easy to get to & from this hotel from Tegel airport by taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff, especially to Julia! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Finest old world hotel I Berlin

Posted Sep 25, 2017
For a first class stay in Berlin this is the hotel to choose. This was our second stay on a vacation to Germany and Italy. Watch out for protests outside because the location is right next to Brandenburg gate. And protesters choose this location which is a problem for guests arriving at the front door. The hotel was very accommodating to us since we had to come in through the back door which was locked and they upgraded around because of inconvenience. Staff is wonderful. Be sure to check out the history of the hotel on one of the in-house television stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel near Brandenberg Gate

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Fantastic Hotel with excellent staff bring plenty of euros
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Perfect hotel, perfect zone, very near to attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Brandenburg Gate

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is great.
Cons: I would recommend cleaning in the room specifically in the bathrooms to be more exhaustive.
Location: Few steps away from Brandenburg gate, British Embassy, US Embassy and close to a great shopping area.
The facilities are great, well maintained and very nice decoration. Staff is professional, always with a nice attitude and willing to help guests with my requirements ( photocopies, a minivan for transport to the airport, restaurants recommendations, tickets, etc.) Absolutely nice !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Central location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I love the location. The people were not as nice as they were my first visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Speechless - staff and hotel just incredible

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything is on your doorstep - all the main attractions.
From the moment we walked in the service and hotel was just OUTSTANDING! We immediately got upgraded and we got to check-in early and was offered a late check-out. The welcome was just out of this world and I do not have the words to describe how impressed we were. We also got a special welcome cocktail and a birthday cake and truffles for my partner. I have been to many 5 star hotels and this is by far the best, the rest do not compare to the staff here and the hotel itself. The staff consistency attended to our every need throughout the whole 5 days of our stay and always went the extra mile. The staff and hotel really made our Berlin experience just incredible. Thank you all so much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house and that you had such a good stay with us! It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England wiltshire

Fantastic stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
From start to finish our stay was amazing... we had a wonderful complementary upgrade which my daughter was thrilled eith( me too!) staff amazing, rooms amazing... relax environment and great cocktails ❤️Thank you. Natalie & Fleur Jade Howson x
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. We are glad you liked the service provided in our house and we will surely pass on the feedback to our staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin ​
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul

nice hotel close to everywhere.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: very close to everywhere
rooms are big. breakfast fantastic. no vale charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Hotel Adlon Kempinski, Hotel Management
Dear esteemed guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and to review your stay at Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards, your Hotel Adlon Kempinski Berlin ​