Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Good guy on reception, very helpful and explained all the areas to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport uk

handy for anywhere

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: all essentials were there 24 hour access and transport links
Cons: coffee making facilities as when you arrive at 0130 after a delayed flight you need to unwind and possibly a touch of paint to corridors
Location: shopping malls within 1km either way and very good restaurant facilities close by. Alexanderplatz 1 stop on the train huge mall to satisfy anybody
Situated in Berlin Mitte 250 metres from Hackescher Markt train station and tram stop you are well placed for transport to all points of the compass ,however at night the hotel is easy to miss as the name boards are not illuminated and way above your normal line of sight .The reception staff are courteous and helpful and rooms are clean and comfortable .Being so close to transport links means that you can hear trains and vehicles most of the night but in my case wasn't a problem.Breakfast was fresh and efficient only missing was bacon for some reason however the wurst was provided also the toaster was playing up just a 4 slice toaster and two could'nt be used(would'nt stay down)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Potentially perfect stay spoilt...

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location was great, a few minutes walk from shops, bars, transport. Major sites with half hour walk or easy train/bus
Cons: Make hot refreshments available at any time. In November after a cold day we didnt want go back out to get a drink
Location: Train, subway, buses to just about anywhere all within a few minutes walk. Could walk to many major attractions within half an hour.
Fantastic location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room...even on top floor with odd shaped room into the roof space. But one basic facility missing that spoilt things for us...lack of refreshment. I know many hotels now don't offer tea and coffee facilities in rooms but as the details said facilities were available in public areas we weren't bothered. Then on our second night, having been out in the cold and rain we returned to the hotel looking forward to warming up with a hot drink before bed. Instead we were told that with refurbishment going on this was not available, the only food/drink on offer being at breakfast. What made this worse was that in the morning as well as tea and coffee in the dining room, there was a coffee machine on a table in the reception lounge area. That was then removed when there can't really have been any reason not to let people use it at other times. We had hoped staff might offer to make a drink on request but no, we were told we could go back out to find a bar somewhere where we could get one. This is the first hotel I can think of, which includes smaller lesser rated ones, where no refreshments were available beyond breakfast. Sorry, but refurbishment is no excuse . Very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Nice hotel in really good location. Close to Alexanderplatz and lots of sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Hotel is really nice. Rooms are very clean, spacious and really quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful when needed. Hotel is located in a great area for transportation. Close to subway, train station and even hop on hop off tour bus stop. Walking distance to great food eateries and a supermarket.
3 out of 5
by John

Tired hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Perfectly adequate hotel in need of an update. Things just look tired and worn out. There's also a strange feeling that they move out at any minute. Empty brochure racks in the lobby, an empty coffee maker near the lift and an under stocked bar all give the impression they're packing to leave. Possibly clearing to make room for renovations? I hope so it's in an excellent position.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location for visiting the sites on museum island and around Alexander Platz. Also the hotel is very close to several metro stations that make getting around central Berlin easy once one learns the set up. The hotel is nice and the breakfast is very good and would recommend purchasing the breakfast option when booking.
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous location and great hotel! I would return here and also recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by kamil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels