Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Möhringen

Great location!$

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and our room was outstanding!! We had the top floor, and it was so very quiet!! I would stay here again if this room was available. Hotel is close by S-Bahn and U-Bahn. We loved Berlin!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel in Berlin-Mitte

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean, comfy hotel in a very convenient location of Berlin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very small room, no air conditioning, extremely hot room. Not worthy of its price at all.
4 out of 5
by Gordon from Melbourne, Australia

Easy access to central Berlin

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good central location with access to excellent transport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough.

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, staff were helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was in a nice, safe neighbourhood and not too far from the main attractions, yet not too close to the hustle and bustle.
Cons: Room needs a fridge.
Location: Not much to do closeby, but the hotel is a 10-20 minute walk from most attractions.
Stayed in Hotel Zarenhof for 5 days after travelling from the other side of the world - the receptionist was very helpful, a welcome relief after a long time travelling. WiFi was excellent, room was always clean, plenty of TV channels to choose from. Location was likewise very good - on the U-bahn which took you straight to Checkpoint Charlie and to a connection bus to the airport (Tegel), trams which took you to Alexanderplatz and the Hauptbahnhof, and most things were only a 10-20 minute walk away. Main downside is no fridge. Being January (with sub-zero temperatures) I just put my cold things on the window sill, but this would not work in July. Fortunately there's a medium-sized supermarket just around the corner and a larger Lidl 15 minutes away, as well as numerous (reasonably priced!) restaurants too. Rooms are decently sized and have everything you need otherwise. Very affordable and good value - I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for easy access to city

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
beds were a little uncomfortable but the location and price was right -
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great Location, short on comforts.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: Replace the beds. Two standard pillows. A range of toiletries. A kettle.
Location: As above..
Single rooms around the internal courtyard are a bit noisy and the beds are narrow and uncomfortable. Odd overstuffed pillow that cricks your neck, no air conditioning, no tea/coffee making facilities, no toiletries other than bodywash fixed to the wall. On the other hand it had the best shower I've ever used and a spacious en suite bathroom. the staff are lovely and the location is great if you're an arty type, with Auguststrasse and the Brecht house just around the corner. Mitte is wonderful with street corner cafés and bits of the Berlin wall still standing. I'd stay again but book a double next time.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Silverado, CA

Excellent find

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! Cheap, clean, and 503 is beautiful with a/c & a balcony! Highly recommended & we'd stay here again!