Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel still near some restaurants and bars

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Hotel was very clean and nice. It only has 60 rooms so it is lightly staffed and sometimes you have to wait to get in late at night. Breakfast was good but expensive at 15 euro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central base for the city

Posted Oct 5, 2017
clean and comfortable hotel on the Invalidenstr. - two convenient tramstops from the Berliner Hbf. and two stops from Friedrichstr. Bhf good breakfast some areas beginning to show their age, but not a problem quirky ensuite bathroom layout - well (naturally) lit but not quite private (if that's a problem) limited common areas at GF 'does what it says on the tin' and very effectively
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Rude and very unfriendly staff

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The staff were extremely rude and disorganised. Feel like its a bother when you request help. Had a delivery to the hotel staff and I pre warned the staff but still they proceeded to humiliate me in front of other guests accusing me of not letting them know when I picked up my parcel. Never go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location and very nice staffs.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Convenient to all kinds of public transportation. Within walking distance to some tourist attractions. Close by reasonable prices restaurants, supermarket, stores.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario Canada

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and proximity to everything
Cons: Maybe an ice machine on the premises
Location: Location was great - right across street from Berlin Museum and very close proximity to the main train station
Staff are excellent and very helpful to visitors to Berlin. They will always take their time to answer questions and give you directions on how to get to various local tourist attractions. Rooms are nice and clean - not overly large but then again they don't have to be. I have stayed there twice now and not been disappointed either time. It is also very central to many attractions and transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW of England

Everything you need...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Little touches like tea, coffee & bottle opener in the room.
Cons: The cost of breakfast is ridiculous and it was only lukewarm!
Location: It's Berlin! It's packed with things to do and this is centrally located for transport, galleries & museums.
...for a mini-break in this lovely city.
4 out of 5
by Erick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Comfortable room and great location. Very clean. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money, but canteen staff rude

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Front desk staff were amazing, very warm and welcoming. Room was nice though a little cold due to panoramic windows and radiators that didn't work. Breakfast staff were rude and made me feel like I was inconveniencing them. Overalll though nice hotel and good value for money.
2 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, right across from the natural history museum. However the hotel was worn out and not as clean as we expected. of course, you get what you pay for. We only stayed one night and moved to another hotel for the rest of our stay in Berlin.