Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Linn

Check up on your costumors requests ....

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine. But they did not tell us that the reception closed at 6, so we almost missed the opportunity to check in. I asked for 2 single beds and we got a doubblebed. I had booked the stay with breakfast, but they did not have that on writing anywhere, so we had to find another place to eat breakfast.. We could have payed more money to get the breakfast, but after all these things, we did not want to put any more money in the hotel...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Berlin 2016

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was ideally situated for proximity to main railway station and the city centre. There were a few bars and restaurants close by but the most were a short distance away by local underground trains which ran until the early hours.
1 out of 5
by william from the us

worse hotel ever

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
misplaced my keys and the hotel closes at 8 so there was no one there to open the door. I tried to call and the number on the hotel sign wouldn't work. spent the night on the street til 7 in the morning when the caretaker came and let me in. terrible experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect city location

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The staff
The staff were absolutely brilliant. Couldn't do enough for us and made us feel very welcome. A good budget hotel option - we were there to see U2 and this was the perfect location to say AND they provided parking. Would definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not even get into the hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel at 7.30pm following a very long days of travelling. When we got to the hotel we were immediatley taken aback by it's appearance as this is more a hostel from the outside than a hotel. We tried ringing the bell but there was no answer so we "buzzed" ourselves in as we were advised to by the notice. We walked up the steps inside which were really dirty and there was an old key drop box in place asking us to type in the last 4 digits of our confirmation code to obtain the key to the room. We tried this but nothing worked. There was a mobile number asking that we call this if out of hours so I called this on my mobile but it rang out and went to a German voicemail which I could not understand. As this was now 7.30pm and we had a business dinner at 9pm we couldn't wait for someone to come to us and there was nobody in the whole building. We tried ringing the main door, knocking on the door when we got inside and also calling the number but we were effectively left stranded in Berlin following a long day travelling with nowhere to stay. Luckily we found a beautiful hotel not far away which was 4 stars and was only 10 euros more expensive than this "hotel". Would not recommend and would never book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Cons: I wish the room had a coffee pot and complimentary coffee/tea.
Hotel was close to a U bahn station and within walking distance to major sites. The area it was in was just so-so, although it was nice and quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by Natalie from Canada

Awesome hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the hotel!!! Nice , big and clean however far from our bus terminal, but that's not the hotels fault that Berlin is a huge city. ;)
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Plymouth

Very disappointing Hotel, NO SERVICE

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this "hotel" fairly late so it cost 99 Euro per night - really NOT worth that price. The rooms are actually apartments in various blocks, some of which the "hotel" owns and some they don't. The biggest issue we had is that the "reception" is NOT open 24 hrs. This came as a big surprise for a 99 Euro per night hotel when NOTHING was stated about this on the hotels.com website where we booked and NOTHING was mentioned that I could see on the hotels own website! On the first night around 8pm we discovered no bathplug, went to reception to ask for one - to find it CLOSED with a telephone number to call. So I had to make an INTERNATIONAL call on my mobile phone at great expense. All I got was "I will try to help you" & he hung up. Almost 1 HOUR later a lady turned up with a plug. Next day we left early & accidentally left the key in the apartment :( We returned at 5pm to find "reception" was CLOSED!!!!! Long story short after more expensive phone calls & almost ANOTHER HOUR stood outside the woman came to let us in. NO apologies ensued from the "hotel". This is NOT service I get better from £29 per night hotels!!!! As well as the expensive prices and disgusting "service" I am out of pocket for the mobile phone calls I had to make to get in contact with "reception" and WIFI did not work. If you are likely to want any sort of "reception" service outside of 5pm to 8am - DO NOT STAY HERE because you WONT get it.
3 out of 5
by SUKHRAJ from Thailand

not convenience

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
hotel is quite far from train station and wifi not working good.