Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and very clean hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was perfect for what we needed..lovely and clean..didnt have breakfast so dont know about food..rooms a tad small but we wasnt in very long...no tea n coffee making facilities which would have been good but no big issue...close to train station...walking distance to alexander platz.. Would definately recommend...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, clean & ideal for a city break

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a weekend, wanted a small cheap room in the centre of Berlin. Great accomodation, great location, would stay here again. 3 Stops on the train from the airport and a 10 minute walk from the train station to the hotel. Didn't have breakfast, €15 each is steep, went out to local restaurants for breakfast to make it cheaper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent friendly staff; wonderful small hotel in the heart of Mitte. Only complaint: fussy and hard-to-use Wifi service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Due to having a room on the front of the hotel very noisey due to trollies and construction across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Hotel is friendly, charming and perfectly located near the S-Bahn and surrounded by great restaurants, shopping, bank, trams and a fun neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old-fashioned hotel in a good central location

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, a few steps from the Hackescher Markt S-Bahn station, where you can get to most major attractions in 2-3 stops. The room was quite small but clean and comfortable. It was noisy due to trams outside and having to have the window open due to the heat of the room but we were provided with a fan. To access the hotel you have to buzz an intercom system and then collect your room key from reception. The reception is staffed 24 hours but some staff are more helpful than others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good place to stay in Berlin

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: friendly service excellent breakfast
Location: plenty of cafes and bars
only a short break but very enjoyable, hotel facilities excellent would definitely stay here again next time I travel to Germany.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kearney, Mo

Very nice hotel in an excellent location

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Orbitz
My wife and I stayed for four nights at this hotel. We were very pleased with our experience. The location could not be any better. The train station, the S bahn trains are about a three minute walk away. From this location you could find city tours, great shopping, and great dining places. Most were within walking distance. The staff was very very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Should we return to Berlin, we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was well located near SBahn station, restaurants, shops & museums. Good breakfasts. Pleasant, helpful staff.